JoyBee&Ravan
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-7-18-ravan-3-253-6-264-pmps357-5-439.195233/
I thought the "wonky" #'s were 3 days ago?
I thought the "wonky" #'s were 3 days ago?
It's less about the size of the dose and more about Ravan getting used to better numbers. As he spends more time in lower numbers his body will get used to it and then won't respond quite so dramatically.@Wendy&Neko
@Judy and Boomer
I understand the bounce but I thought it wouldn't go up so high as i gradually increased the dose?
I was hoping for pink not red!
That blue was so nice to see 2 pm's ago!
Cats are not predictable creatures by nature. However, if they see numbers lower than they've seen for a while, they often bounce higher. Take it as a sign the insulin is finally starting to get him into better numbers. The bounce will pass.I thought it wouldn't go up so high as i gradually increased the dose?