? 5/7 TILICA AMPS ,+11.5 150, 12.5 134,+13 117, +15 161 shot 1.25

Status
Not open for further replies.
She may be dropping now as the food from the +11.5 wears off, that feed in the 2hr window, sort of muddies the waters a little.

117 is lower than you have shot previously, I see it's almost 30min since that test, how about getting a +13.5 and see what Tilica is doing? (I take it you haven't fed now since +11.5?)
 
I don't think that the dose is too high, on TR I would shoot, but as you are following SLGS, it's more about your comfort level and whether you can be there to monitor Tilica.
 
She may be dropping now as the food from the +11.5 wears off, that feed in the 2hr window, sort of muddies the waters a little.

117 is lower than you have shot previously, I see it's almost 30min since that test, how about getting a +13.5 and see what Tilica is doing? (I take it you haven't fed now since +11.5?)
Hi Gill, I tested him right now he is 123 still lower at +14. I fed him once again at 12.5.
 
I don't think that the dose is too high, on TR I would shoot, but as you are following SLGS, it's more about your comfort level and whether you can be there to monitor Tilica.
During the day I can't monitor him this is the problem,sometimes my husband can be home at +7 or +8.
 
During the day I can't monitor him this is the problem,sometimes my husband can be home at +7 or +8.
I understand, how difficult that must be.

You do get a +2 practically every day, that can be a great indicator if Tilica is going to drop, if she were to look like she was going to be very active, it's always possible to leave out higher carb food to keep her safe.
That said although the reduction to skinny 1.5 looked to have failed, on SLGS there is no provision for failed reductions, so in theory you should have held the skinny 1.5u a little longer (7 days), run a curve before taking her up. By taking her up sooner, it makes the approach a little more 'aggressive' which you might not feel comfortable with.

Have you read this post
I think you might find it helpful, even though it is written for TR the general principals could be applied to SLGS
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ion-possible-with-a-full-time-job-yes.129378/
 
I understand, how difficult that must be.

You do get a +2 practically every day, that can be a great indicator if Tilica is going to drop, if she were to look like she was going to be very active, it's always possible to leave out higher carb food to keep her safe.
That said although the reduction to skinny 1.5 looked to have failed, on SLGS there is no provision for failed reductions, so in theory you should have held the skinny 1.5u a little longer (7 days), run a curve before taking her up. By taking her up sooner, it makes the approach a little more 'aggressive' which you might not feel comfortable with.

Have you read this post
I think you might find it helpful, even though it is written for TR the general principals could be applied to SLGS
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ion-possible-with-a-full-time-job-yes.129378/

I increased the dose against the protocol because the Bg was high with this skiny dose. I read the post but Iam afraid that he can be drop very early and fast when Iamnot home.
If you see the ss , last week I incresed from 1.25 to 1.50 because 1.25 it had a poor response. I didn't expect at this numbers....at +4 it was 388.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top