5/7: Sammy - AMPS 110; +2 81; +5 100; PMPS 132 Grrrr!; +2 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

It has been a busy morning and this is the first chance I have had to get online. Sammy's numbers still seem to be rising slightly every day. He did this a week or so ago, and I was very tempted to increase, but everyone encouraged me to HOLD and the next day he came back down again. I am hoping that is what we end up seeing in the next day or so.

I am still hoping to be able to reduce to the ZERO by the end of the weekend. I guess I will wait to see what happens. If he continues to rise and goes over 120 I might reconsider and hold this longer, but if he goes even higher than that then I might consider going back to the .1u dose rather than a skinny, the skinny dose is only a drop less than .1u. What I typically do is measure for the .1u an then take a small drop off.

Hope everyone is having a nice day. It is a beautiful day today, we have all the windows and doors open at the office and we are enjoying the nature sounds from outside.

I hope to have some time this evening to check the other condo's but I have a busy evening planned as well.
 
I wonder if he's going a little higher later in the day because he's not eating while you're not home. If his pancreas is trying to work, not eating might push him just that little bit higher (though I still think he's looking great). Not that there's much you can do about it if he won't eat while you're at work, but it might at least give you a reason for why it's happening.

Actually, Sammy has been eating pretty well the last few days while I have been gone. Other than Tuesday when I don't think he at from +2 to +7, and I was nervous that he might have gone too low. But other than that he eats just fine. I can say that I have been a little more liberal with the food and maybe he is eating a bit too much, which could be causing his numbers to rise a bit. Today, when I checked him at +5 I didn't pull the leftover food form his +2 snacks and I put out a foodcicle. He might end up eating all the food before I get home today, but with a +5 - 100 BG I don't think there is any concern that he will go too low and need extra food between now and then. And maybe that will help his PMPS number tonight.
 
It's great that he's been eating well for you though - something you don't have to worry about so much while you're out if there's a chance he might drop low. He looks like he should be fine today with that +5 though I have to admit, I never fully trusted Rosa's numbers enough not to leave more food than I thought was necessary if I had to be out. ;) Fingers crossed for a better PMPS tonight! :)
 
Sammy is looking pretty awesome today!! A "+9" snack always brings Trix's numbers down....hopefully it will do the same for Sammy. Have a great afternoon, Tina!
 
Sammy is looking pretty awesome today!! A "+9" snack always brings Trix's numbers down....hopefully it will do the same for Sammy. Have a great afternoon, Tina!

There was a tiny bit of food left at +8.5 which he eat right up. Thank goodness for the webcam. There is more food upstairs and I think he would have gone looking if he were hungry, but he just ate the tiny bit that was downstairs where he stays most often. There would have been more food if Crystal had not come down an hour before and gobbled up most of it. She walked right past the dish upstairs to go get Sammy's snack. I always hope that if she wants a snack she will eat the food upstairs first, because that is where she is most of the time, but it always seems that she walks right past it to gobble down Sammy's. CRAZY.

I will probably have DH pick up the food when he gets home at +10 or maybe have him see if Sammy will eat a bit and then pull it up right afterwards. We will see how PMPS is tonight.
 
Not exactly what I wanted to see for PMPS tonight, but I did hold the dose at .1u skinny. I really wanted to increase, but I knew that if I asked most would say "patience pants". I am going to try to hold this dose at least through AM and PM dose tomorrow and then see where he is on Saturday morning. If I don't see some improvement in the numbers by then, then I will go back to a solid .1u dose.

This is so frustrating.
 
Hopefully the 94 at +2 is a good sign and we will see some lower numbers tonight. I wouldn't even mind if he got down into the 60's and I had to test several extra times tonight. I will test again at +4 and see how he is doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top