5/7 Rex AMPS 76, +4 42, +5 69, +6 45, +7 83, +8 76, PMPS 66, +2 60, +3 52, +4 45, +6 58

Status
Not open for further replies.
Rex is doing great. It's great to see a low AMPS because that is usually the last number to come down. I hope you can get a nap in sometime today. Surf safely Rex.
 
Nice AMPS Rex, you're looking great:D:D:D

The depot of from the higher doses may still influence todays cycle, even though you've taken the reduction.
If you are about getting some tests in the early part of the cycle (+1 +2) may be a good idea so you can step in and steer should you need to.
 
Well... After I fed breakfast, btb and I ended up not being able to force myself out of bed so I found 42 at +4. We will see if Rex gives me trouble again about coming up.
 
Up Rex up. I hope he comes up and surfs safely for you. In the future, if you got btb, you may want to leave some MC out for him to snack on if you didn't do that.
 
I'm not sure I would take him down again so quick, back to back reductions can be counter productive and not normally recommended, I had a feeling he might be up to some tricks this morning.
He's already had 3 reductions in as many days.

But let's wait and see how this cycle pans out.
I think with how early he onsets I would make it the norm to get a +1/+2 if that's at all possible for you.
 
:D I'm so happy for you. :D
I agree with Gill, that planning to stay with the 1 unit tonight to see how he does would be advisable, unless he shows otherwise today.
 
What about skipping a dose to try and drain the excess depot?
(I dont know if this is a sound idea, so I am throwing it out there.)
 
Rex fell again to 45 at +6
I thought he might still go down as the effect from the MC and honey will be short lived.
What about skipping a dose to try and drain the excess depot?
I don't know if skipping a shot would be wise, since we don't want to lose the momentum, but maybe a one time BCS would help to reduce the depot a little. That's just a thought. Let's see where he is tonight at PMPS.
 
From +7 to +8, Rex still went down. I fed a tsp LC food so I could go out like I planned, just later than expected. I'll check when I'm back home.
 
Oh Rex! You are determined to get OTJ in record time! I think you should send momma on a vaca when you have accomplished the task at hand. :D
I do deserve a vacay! :rolleyes:
What would you have done if it was your cat - hold the dose at 1u or reduced?
I'll have to read the sticky soon about microdosing soon.
 
What would you have done if it was your cat - hold the dose at 1u or reduced?
Today's cycle could still be influenced by the 1.75 units, and definitely by the 1.5 and 1.25 doses. Unless he's crazy low in the AM, I might try going back to 1.0 unit, and consider tonight a BCS. Provided of course, that you can monitor tomorrow.

Rex is looking great - just want to keep that momentum going. :D
 
Unless he's crazy low in the AM, I might try going back to 1.0 unit, and consider tonight a BCS. Provided of course, that you can monitor tomorrow.
That's the thing. I can't monitor Monday- Thursday due to work. However, I do have a doctor's appointment in the morning so I can get a +2 before leaving the house. If I'm concerned, I could run home after the appointment to grab another test before going to work.
 
I do deserve a vacay! :rolleyes:
What would you have done if it was your cat - hold the dose at 1u or reduced?
I'll have to read the sticky soon about microdosing soon.
The way Rex is racing and popping 40's........and you work outside the house, I would have done exactly what you did and reduce even though the higher depot could still be talking, it would make me feel better. You can always go back up if you see the momentum leaving.

Just saw your above post and I say go with some HC gravy mixed in some LC food if you need to go to bed soon.
 
The way Rex is racing and popping 40's........and you work outside the house, I would have done exactly what you did and reduce even though the higher depot could still be talking, it would make me feel better. You can always go back up if you see the momentum leaving.

Just saw your above post and I say go with some HC gravy mixed in some LC food if you need to go to bed soon.
Thank you! I wanted your opinion since you have been along for the wild ride from the start.
I'll do the mix now.
 
upload_2017-5-7_22-16-4.png


upload_2017-5-7_22-17-18.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2017-5-7_22-17-6.png
    upload_2017-5-7_22-17-6.png
    45.4 KB · Views: 52
One of the other moderators who along with
How long does the depot hang on from the higher doses?
4 -6 cycles. With Rex, he was only on 2 units for 1 cycle! Then the next cycle was a NS and then reduced to 1.75 for two cycles and so on.He is not giving each dose a change to get filled before he is flying down some more. That is why I think your instincts are good at taking the back to back reductions because Rex is not going by the handbook! Silly cat.
 
One of the other moderators who along with
I was starting to type and didn't complete my thought above, that one of the other moderators along with Jill and Alex who were helping me with Bubba when he had ketones, said that kitties should only be .25 of a unit over dose. So, when I got down into the micro dosing .25 and below, I felt really safe against any hypo event.
 
All right so it's possible the depot doesn't really exist wth Rex? Then I don't really need to worry so much about that?

I’m glad Rex didn't have any trouble with ketones so I didn't need to be as cautious.

That's good to know with the microdosing.

I could check Rex in 10 minutes, but I'm afraid of what I may see.
 
All right so it's possible the depot doesn't really exist wth Rex
Today's could have been influenced by the 1.75 because he was on that dose for 4 cycles, so it probably did fill and there were 3 lesser unit cycles in between. (1.5 for 1 cycle and 1.25 for 2 cycles)

You'll know by his numbers tomorrow if you think you should go back up again. Don't sweat it.
 
All right so it's possible the depot doesn't really exist wth Rex? Then I don't really need to worry so much about that?
The depot does exist for Rex. The depot is currently much larger than the dose he needs. Some kitties pancreas heal really quickly and they come racing down the dosing ladder.
So, when I got down into the micro dosing .25 and below, I felt really safe against any hypo event.
Before my time, but I have heard of a kitty that hypo'ed with symptoms on 0.1 unit. I would still be cautious, even in smaller doses.

I do like the idea of a skip in the morning. Time to let the depot drain to catch up with the current dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top