julie & punkin (ga)
Member Since 2011
hi all,
the vet tech called me today because when she checked punkin at +6 he was down to 69. I told her to give him 1/4 can of the ff higher carb and to reduce his dose tonight. it's been 7 and i said if you can get 6.75 super, otherwise go down to 6.5 - but decrease it. if i'd been home i wouldn't have done anything, just checked to see where it was going, but with punkin being home alone i didn't want to take any chances. it'll probably soar today after the food.
she sent me an email and his numbers yesterday were
amps 237
+6 233
pmps 229
then today
amps 193
+6 69
isn't that strange? i must admit i've been thinking about punkin the whole time we've been gone from home. i'm ready to come home! it's making me think i sure don't want to take another trip while punkin is on insulin - which will not make my husband happy to hear.
hope you're all doing well. we leave tomorrow for the airport about 2:30 pm eastern time and get home about midnight pacific time. crazy.
the vet tech called me today because when she checked punkin at +6 he was down to 69. I told her to give him 1/4 can of the ff higher carb and to reduce his dose tonight. it's been 7 and i said if you can get 6.75 super, otherwise go down to 6.5 - but decrease it. if i'd been home i wouldn't have done anything, just checked to see where it was going, but with punkin being home alone i didn't want to take any chances. it'll probably soar today after the food.
she sent me an email and his numbers yesterday were
amps 237
+6 233
pmps 229
then today
amps 193
+6 69
isn't that strange? i must admit i've been thinking about punkin the whole time we've been gone from home. i'm ready to come home! it's making me think i sure don't want to take another trip while punkin is on insulin - which will not make my husband happy to hear.
hope you're all doing well. we leave tomorrow for the airport about 2:30 pm eastern time and get home about midnight pacific time. crazy.