5/7 Noodle AMPS 304 +3 222 +5 218 PMPS 258 +2.75 323 +5 289 - dosecrease threat!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-6-noodle-amps-316-3-347-pmps-213-3-175-5-196.137442/

This is just not my week! I meant to get a +7 or 8 last night and slept through both alarms. I remember one waking me up and thinking "Ok, get the test..." and next thing I knew the Noodle breffis alarm was poking around my head. I'll be happy when tomorrow is over. As for Noodle, she's coming into dosecrease territory. This is 7 cycles since a skipped shot and I haven't caught another green, though I've not managed to grab many tests between +6 and +8. I might give it until the weekend or Friday PM and maybe go up to a F1.25u, since she consistently drops really late on 1.5u. Maybe I'll find a sweet spot between the two doses.

I'll have more of a chance to visit condos after work is over tomorrow. We are hosting some winemakers for a tasting for our customers (restauranteurs and retailers, I work for a wine wholesaler). It's been a nightmare getting people to commit to attend something on a Friday afternoon -- their busiest prep time! :banghead: Hugs and vines to everyone :bighug:
 
Too bad she likes to start the day out low on days you can't shoot and take advantage of those green preshots - I'm looking at the skipped shot on the 4th. Hopefully she'll give you another chance to shoot low on a more flexible day.

I think I'd try going to 1.5u and just being prepared to carb her in order to hold up her nadirs and prevent her from going below 50. Sometimes just a few cycles of doing that can really help bring down those higher numbers in the rest of the cycle.
 
Too bad she likes to start the day out low on days you can't shoot and take advantage of those green preshots - I'm looking at the skipped shot on the 4th. Hopefully she'll give you another chance to shoot low on a more flexible day.

I think I'd try going to 1.5u and just being prepared to carb her in order to hold up her nadirs and prevent her from going below 50. Sometimes just a few cycles of doing that can really help bring down those higher numbers in the rest of the cycle.
Thanks for the input, Julie. My concern with 1.5u is the last two times she was on it, she dropped below 50 late in the cycle, well after she was done eating (last meal at +5). How would carbs keep her up through +12? Especially since I'm usually out working during the last few hours until PMPS.

I'm thinking of trying to get her on a higher carb food (current is 4-5%) for when I'm on vacation the first week of June, to help my mom shoot a less drastically reduced dose -- I'm concerned about a week of low insulin with her history of DKA. I hate changing her food, though, she gets diarrhea almost as a rule and may have an undiagnosed food allergy we haven't figured out yet (slightly elevated Eos. after a food change, didn't have it when she was only on current food). :facepalm:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top