Liz & Minnie
Member Since 2021
Yellowsterday and mystery of the new strips (time to get over it today) and stick to the new higher-reading strips (expire end of the month)


Thanks. I was worried that the different numbers might have different results in deciding whether to increase dose or not, but doesn't look like that's going to be a concernTry not to drive yourself too crazy comparing the two strips. The only time I can see it being an issue is if one strip says 60 and the other says 30!
BTW, stalked your SS and saw you're doing a relay race in Olympic National Park. So jealous! It's so incredibly beautiful there. I'm a runner too and I was supposed to run the Brooklyn Half Marathon next weekend but it was cancelled for the 2nd year in a row. I trained for it last year, thinking the pandemic would blow over (silly me) but did not train this year. Because of my surgery a few weeks ago I haven't been running but am dying to get back to it. Can't wait for racing to start up again in NYC.
Sorry about the inadvertent food bump. I actually found that when Ruby was bouncing around a bit more than she is now that higher carb actually helped her numbers go down a bit, maybe because the carbs prompted her pancreas into action. ECID.Sigh. I think the tiny tiger chicken is a bit too high carb...at least that's what I'm blaming for today's jump into pink. I calculated the % after taking the reading, think it's 10.5%. Boo. Not that things were wonderful anyway but at least all yellow. Looks like she is asking for an increase and a possible pj party.
Thanks. I was worried that the different numbers might have different results in deciding whether to increase dose or not, but doesn't look like that's going to be a concern
I am doing two relays!! just a half day next week, then I am doing Ragnar Northwest Passage in July postponed from last year. You must be so disappointed about the repeat cancellations - I had to convert a half in Hawaii last May to a virtual. It really wasn't the same. I did NY in 2019...it's the BEST race ever, like running in a parade. Though I could do without the last uphill mile....
Thought about some mid cycle R today?
There is some benefit to virtual races. Last year my doubles partner and I "raced" the Head of the Charles, a race on all rowers bucket list. It's hard to get into (a lottery) plus expensive. Not sure I'll ever get to the real thing. Anyway, last year they had a virtual race, you had to use A GPS device to prove how fast you went 4702 meters. Finding fast water was encouraged. We lucked out on the day we chose to do the time trial. There was wicked (almost dangerous) out flow tail winds down the inlet, combined with a really fast current. We flew down the inlet and our time placed first in our age category for a double. That will not ever happen in real life, but still gives me bragging rights.![]()
It would have depended on what her BG was then. Maybe 0.25 if under 350, 0.5 if above. She definitely isn't working this dose.How much R would you have suggested?
One of our former coaches moved there and rows there now, so yes, familiar with the club. The vHOCR result was really thanks to the weather and current, and being able to go 4702 meters in a straight line. Some lake rowers had to turn a lot. Though I'll admit the almost whitecaps was a bit terrifying.I rowed a couple of summers ago at Pocock



Biggest achievement is getting out there! The rest is just pure stubbornness....So sorry this dose didn't get her back in the greens, we will be crossing our paws for the next one to do the trick
It is nice to hear that there are so many runners on the forum, i run as well even though hearing what you are running i shouldn't even talk about my achievements haha
The 11 cycles on this dose you've only seen one upper blue, so yes. Doses with blue nadirs you hold for 6-10 cycles. With just upper blues, you could have increased sooner.Is it time to increase?