Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(YUM: white mocha!), and Happy Caturday!
5/6 Condo
5/6 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick BG Chicken 3%
amps 148: 48th cycle on this dose
+1 234
+1.5 243
+3 221
+4.5 179
+7 204
+10 276
pmps 301: 49th cycle on this dose
+2 262
+3.5 239
+5 188
amps 217: 50th cycle on this dose
+2 233
Another yellow/blue day yesterday for Mannie. I wasn't too thrilled with his pink pmps last night, am beginning to wonder if he has lost his momentum. Not too sure. I am also wondering how much having my 4 month DGS here W-FR is affecting his stress level, and is it affecting his BG? He's a very laid back kitty, often is is difficult to tell by looking at him if indeed he is bothered by things (which in this case is a baby's cries) and to what length. So.... I have started tracking days that my DGS is here, trying to see if there is a pattern of elevated BG. Not too sure yet. anyways... I will hold off on the dose increase for now, see how the weekend goes, and then decide. He did clear the 301 pmps last night, with a nice blue at +5. I suspect he dropped a little more during the night. I hope he can do something with the 217 this morning. cat_pet_icon We shall see.
All is well in MannieLand this morning.
Nanners have been extensively cuddled, smoozed, chewed, protected. I left him there last night, in the midst of nanner security, and found him there this morning when I came upstairs to prep for test feed shoot.
I suspect he also secured the baby's toys, as there were Mannie paw prints on the blanket. :lol: No doubt that eventually those two will hit it off very well. Mannie seemed to have felt this morning that the civvies needed to be put in their place, so they each got a whap, well several whaps, as he strolled through the kitchen to his test spot. :lol: :lol: Breffis consumed with gusto, clean plate club status intact. Auto feeder still ignored :roll: but we keep trying... silly bean! Mannie 682, auto feeder/bean 5. It is a cool rainy morning here in the PNW. Mannie took one look at that through the slider, and went back to bed. Smart move Mannie. Normalcy in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! It is amazing how much time it takes to care for an infant... so, today I have a ton of stuff to catch up on... blech! :? I hope to get out for a morning walk sometime amongst it all....
My friends!! What is up today??? I am ready for anything!!! wind-sailing maybe??? i dunno.... ~~ Mannie ~~ psssttttt Gracie: awesome midnight pool party last night.
(YUM: white mocha!), and Happy Caturday! 5/6 Condo
5/6 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick BG Chicken 3%
amps 148: 48th cycle on this dose
+1 234
+1.5 243
+3 221
+4.5 179
+7 204
+10 276
pmps 301: 49th cycle on this dose
+2 262
+3.5 239
+5 188
amps 217: 50th cycle on this dose
+2 233
Another yellow/blue day yesterday for Mannie. I wasn't too thrilled with his pink pmps last night, am beginning to wonder if he has lost his momentum. Not too sure. I am also wondering how much having my 4 month DGS here W-FR is affecting his stress level, and is it affecting his BG? He's a very laid back kitty, often is is difficult to tell by looking at him if indeed he is bothered by things (which in this case is a baby's cries) and to what length. So.... I have started tracking days that my DGS is here, trying to see if there is a pattern of elevated BG. Not too sure yet. anyways... I will hold off on the dose increase for now, see how the weekend goes, and then decide. He did clear the 301 pmps last night, with a nice blue at +5. I suspect he dropped a little more during the night. I hope he can do something with the 217 this morning. cat_pet_icon We shall see.
All is well in MannieLand this morning.
Have a great day everyone! It is amazing how much time it takes to care for an infant... so, today I have a ton of stuff to catch up on... blech! :? I hope to get out for a morning walk sometime amongst it all....
My friends!! What is up today??? I am ready for anything!!! wind-sailing maybe??? i dunno.... ~~ Mannie ~~ psssttttt Gracie: awesome midnight pool party last night.