5/7 Jupiter PMPS/110 +1/267 +3/301

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94778&p=1015642#p1015642

Still a little nervous about leaving Jupiter for a few hours later (I am thinking I will be gone for 3-5 hrs) - but cant miss my appointment today. Just hoping he wont go really low right before its time to leave. If his numbers are still really high I will leave out LC food. If his numbers are lower - I will be leaving out MC and also having someone stop by to feed him once.

Todays Numbers:

AMPS @ 9:50am - 319
Shot 1.75u @ 10am
+2 @ 12:06pm - 261
+4 @ 2:11pm - 158
At 2:30 pm Jupiter finished eating the 9% food I gave him - I let him eat as much as he wanted
+4.5 @ 2:41pm - 124
+5 @ 2:59pm - 133
+5.25 @ 3:14pm - 118
+5.5 @ 3:30pm - 101 (was only testing every 15 min to try to see what direction his numbers were headed- trying to determine if I could leave or not)
+5.75 @ 3:44pm - 97
+6 @ 4pm - 85
+6.5 @ 4:27pm - 63
At 4:33pm Jupiter finished eating. Gave him 2 tsp LC - he ate almost all of it.
+7 - 65
+7.5 - 61
+8-65
+8.75-72
+10-125
PMPS (30 mins early) 110
+1-267
+3-301
+9.75 - 404

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS - 296
+3 - 307
+5.75 - 247
+7 - 296
+10 - 279
PMPS - 259
+2 - 252
+4 - 264
+10.75 - 244
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319

Have a safe drive and don't worry. Just grab a test before you leave and follow your plan.

I think if he doesn't clear this bounce later today, you need to take his dose back up to 2u. You can do it tomorrow so you can rest tonight or do it tonight. Your choice.

Thinking of you...hope you feel better today. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319

Hi guys .. it's always scary to leave our babies but watch his numbers and leave out the right fuddies, he'll be ok .. have a great day!
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319

Thanks Marje, still an hour off schedule and planned to move his dose back by 30 mins either tonight or tomorrow morning. Is it okay to move his dose back by 30 mins and still increase his dose? I am thinking I would prefer to increase his dose at night instead of morning.
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319 +2/261 +4/158

OH no. +4 (10 mins after +4) was 158. Guess we shouldnt have mentioned that dose increase yet. His numbers are coming down and I have to leave in 1 hour 30 mins
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319 +2/261 +4/158

Just give him a good helping of MC; test in 30 mins; give him more....leave some out or have a friend come in and give him some.

Darn it!!! Shame on me for mentioning that increase!!!!
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319 +2/261 +4/158

I am so worried that I feel really sick. Just fed him 9% food - and let him eat as much as he wanted. will test again soon and post
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319 +2/261 +4/158 +5/133

Recap so far:

AMPS @ 9:50am - 319
Shot 1.75u @ 10am
+2 @ 12:06pm - 261
+4 @ 2:11pm - 158
At 2:30 pm Jupiter finished eating the 9% food I gave him - I let him eat as much as he wanted
+4.5 @ 2:41pm - 124
+5 @ 2:59pm - 133
+5.25 @ 3:14pm - 118
+5.5 @ 3:30pm - 101


REALLY WORRIED ABOUT LEAVING! I thought his numbers would go up more then that after eating the 9%
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AMPS/319 +2/261 +4/158 +5/133 +5.25/118

oh man... tested at +5.25 to see which direction his numbers are headed since i have to leave in 30 mins. :sad:

i dont know if I should feed gravy now or not..?
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.25/118 +5.5/101 help

Okay I know I probably seem crazy for testing every 15 minutes right now but Im trying to figure out where he is headed before I have to leave for my appointment. He is still dropping pretty quickly. I dont know what to do...

+5.5 - 101

Can someone pleaseeee give me advice?
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.25/118 +5.5/101 plz

Jamie

I know it is not the perfect solution and it might upset him, but I see no other alternative right now then to take him with you and Dane. He will be ok ....he might be unhappy and he might be stressed but it may bring his numbers up.

If leaving the food out is too stressful for you and you will worry, you'll just have to take him and let Dane sit in the car with him during your appt. I'm sorry but that is the safest thing to do that will ease your mind.
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.25/118 +5.5/101

I called and cancelled my appointment. (Right before I saw your reply)

Since his numbers are still dropping and its not his Nadir yet I figure they will still keep going down. And the 9% didnt seem to help his numbers very much..

I dont think taking Jupiter would have worked out anyways. He has starved himself before at the vet for days because when he is scared he will not eat. I dont think he would have eaten anything in the car and was worried that he would then drop way too low.
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.5/101 +6/85

Sorry I couldn't get on sooner....I was helping my mom with something over the phone.

I'm sorry you cancelled....he would have been fine to take. He might not have liked it but it wouldn't have been that long and Dane would have been with him. I wouldn't leave Gracie at the vet either but if I had to take her with me, I would. It's possible his BG would have come up from the stress.
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.5/101 +6/85

Okay now that I wont be leaving him here by myself - and will be able to monitor him - should I just feed him LC? 2 tsp?
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.5/101 +6/85 +6.5/63

+6.5 is 63... feeding him 2 tsp LC for now..



Should I be feeding MC since he is still dropping fast??
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.5/101 +6/85 +6.5/63

+7 - 65... tried to feed him more LC so that he doesnt drop any lower... but hes not eating


update (5:20pm) finally got him to eat some LC... guess he was just being picky and wanted seafood
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter AM/319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.5/101 +6/85 +6.5/63

Good you've got him surfing but keep an eye on him...you know how he likes to drop late in the cycle :-D

Surf Jupe...no lower, my boy!
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter 319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.5/101 +6/85 +6.5/63 +7.

Oh Jamie, I'm sorry you had to cancel your appt today. What did I say about Jupe throwing a wrench at you? Looks like he certainly did. I'm sure you were quite stressed out and are probably worn out. I hope Jupe keeps surfing for you into the end of the cycle. I wish I could have been here to support you earlier today. Hang in there.
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter 319 +2/261 +5/133 +5.5/101 +6/85 +6.5/63 +7.

Hmm it looks like hes bouncing back up.... wondering if I can shoot 30 mins early tonight to get back on schedule?
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter +10/125 PMPS/110

Thanks Sienne


Yeah Katie... I dont know why but I soooo had a feeling that this was going to happen today.

oh my - insulin smells horrible... i think its gonna make me sick
 
Re: 5/7 Jupiter PMPS/110 +1/267

:lol: Yes, it certainly doesn't smell the best - it reminds me of chemistry lab smells and hospital smells. I remember the first time I drew up to much insulin and I did the "dramatic tv syringe squirt" :lol: :lol: :lol: and thought how horrible it smelled. And it seems to linger around for a long time too... :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top