5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, PMPS 229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby and Lucy

Member Since 2009
Happy Caturday!

Last week

I'm really thrilled with Jazzy's numbers the past few days. Not being one to leave well enough alone (HA!) I decided to increase her dose this morning to see if I can shift her range down a little bit. I would love to completely get rid of the yellow. Jazzy is so flat most of the time that it seems like it should be possible to get her into a "tight regulation" range and keep her there. It remains to be seen whether that plan is a good one. ;-)

Jazzy is a happy, purry girl. :smile: Lucy is good too. She is her usual purry, headbutting, silly, goofy self. I wish everybody could meet Lucy, she makes me laugh every day. Of course if anyone comes to visit, she hangs out under the bed, so nobody believes me when I say she is a goofball.

Their bean is verra tired. I don't know if that means my thyroid is out of whack again or what, but I can't stay awake at all. Have to wait a couple of weeks til my next dr. appointment to find out. I hope that's all it is, because I would hate to think I'm so lazy that I have to sleep alllllllll the time!
 
Re: 5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, +6~228

What a great Jazzy report....good luck with the dosecrease and hope you get flat blues!!!

We'd all love to meet Lucy, too. She sounds alot like Gracie. I bet your vet also would never believe Lucy is a goofball :lol: :lol: They never get to see how wonderful our kittys' purrsonalities really are.

I hope your thyroid is not out of whack again ...double edge sword isn't it? If it's the thyroid, then you have a reason for why you are tired but then you have to take more meds!! When I was diagnosed hypoT, my doctor said "are you fatigued" and I said "show me a woman who isn't fatigued". :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, +6~228

Lucy sounds adorable....maybe you can video her for us and shoot it to utube.

Ok, Jazzy, your bean sounds like she means business...going for some flat blues.

And Libby..hope you can figure out why you are darn tired. Feel better my dear.
 
Re: 5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, +6~228

Sounds like Jazzy & Lucy are doing well :thumbup no doubt with you as their momma!! ;-)
I am beyond done with the yellows myself.. seems as if Baby only understands me when I say something she wants :lol:
I hope you get to feeling better... no fun to be tired all the time. Thank you for being you, Libby.. you are such a blessing to Lantus Land.
 
Re: 5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, +6~228

Jazzy is looking great! She is lucky to have you.

Hope you feel better. Meanwhile, I think you should stock up on naps. What's good for the cat is good for the bean, no?
 
Re: 5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, +6~228

So glad to hear that Lucy and Jazzy are doing so well... Miss Lucy is such a sweetie!! I don't have the problem of Willie hiding. He's one of those cat ambassadors that I swear thinks he can use cuteness to get all humans into submission for when the cats take over the world!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you're having a great weekend!
 
Re: 5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, +6~228

Hi Libby,

Nice to hear such good Jazzy and Lucy reports...I wouldn't expect anything less from them with you taking care of them! Hope you feel less tired soon.....I agree with Kathy - stock up on the naps - if its good for the kittys, must be good for the beans.

Thanks for stopping by Zoe's condo - I appreciate the insight and will watch for inconsistent numbers indicating her Lantus may be pooping out. The pen I am using is 34 days old.
 
Re: 5/7 Jazzy (acro) AMPS 196, +6~228

If Lucy's ability to decorate her food bowl is any indication, she is, indeed, a goof!

Looks like it's gonna take a while to get Jazzy's shed to fill so you see more blue.
 
AMPS 196
+6 ~ 228
PMPS 229

Flat is what Jazzy does best.

We have all the windows open here (it has been a gorgeous day) and a few minutes ago I saw Jazzy actually sitting in the window sill looking out! That doesn't sound like a big deal, but Jazzy hardly ever shows interest in any normal cat things. Usually she just eats, poops, and sleeps until it is time to eat, poop, and sleep again. It's nice to see her be a cat sometimes.

Mamabean is making cawfee to see if that helps me get to some condos tonight. :razz: I'm tired of being tired.
 
Nice that Jazzy is being a cat. It's great to be able to open the windows. Had a chance to do there here yesterday before the heat returned. Funny to see them all filled with 8 bodies. They love to smell the breeze and hear the outside noises. Hope you start to feel better Libby. Sending feeling better vines and snowflakes your way.
 
jazzy is just like me...

i eat, poop, then sleep till it's time to do it all again! :lol:

nice J & L report...hope things pick up for their momma!
 
Libby, would you take a look at Gus' day and tell me what I can do to help him? Thanks. I'm sorry to come looking for you but I can't figure this out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top