5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 -- So FLUSTERED

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12........ 40

Jane really wants to go back to her proper condo at the Falls...
She is really over reacting dontcha think? 40? :shock:

Oh Jane, you are not an easy one, are you? :lol:
How are you doing?????
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

what on earth do i do? slightly bigger dose SID v. miniscule dose BID? I"m flabbergasted. Help?
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

personally, i would drop it some more with a few more spot checks in between. you can shoot at a lower PS . this is not like PZI ect. shoot low to stay low is lev and lantus but you do need the checks in between
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

so maybe, just to the side of zero? I need a magbifying glass. should we shoot now?
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

going to go back and read yesterday's thread
I had a feeling this was going to be a short visit for Jane.
BRB
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

I went back a couple of days.
I think if it were me I'd go with the 0.1u now and hold that dose until this bounce clears, see how she does on the 0.1u and then assess whether you want to try withholding insulin.
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

Hey Dian, good to see you :mrgreen: -- you are the perfect one to help Ms. Jane.
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

Jest? Nope, I consider you highly skilled in this area. Who could be more touchy than Wheezer?
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

40 to 511 in three hours? confused_cat
what meter do you use?
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

that really is a big jump isn't it. wonder which number is correct. never ? it cause I just figured Kris knows.
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

that is a very accurate meter and no way can one screw up with amount of blood and sipping action so I believe numbers to be correct,
just drop dose to .1/ you can shoot through the 5oo # with a .3 and watch and then drop dose or just drop it now. next time do not wait. test every 18 and shoot the rising number or BCD the lower number
UR doing great
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

BcD big chickenshit dose. 18 should say test every 15 minutes
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

totally agree with D/dian. drop dose a hair again.
guessing rebound + late shot. next time try to test every 15 min to half hour if preshot # is too low. that'll help you gather data for when juice runs out for future too-low preshots.
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

Kris...you shot 3 hours later than normal....are you able to shoot tonight 3 hours later?
Your SS should actually show the number that you shot...in the AMPS column....t heahat is your preshot number even if it was hours later than scheduled. KWIM? You can note the +15 in the next box or on the side of the SS so you will be able to see it.
If I were you, I'd show the 40 in the +11 box from the night before with a note that it was actually the +12 #.

Now, you should really be shooting 12 hours apart...so, you can check back here and ask if that is not going to work with you schedule....you might either skip the shot tonight or do whatever the experts tell you...
I we are off schedule due to a late shot, we can move the time up in increments so we get back to the right schedule....in Jane's case, they might suggest skipping if she is low tonight....

When we get a low preshot, we test again in 15 minutes and do not feed. We want to see if/when the numbers start going up and then it is safe to shoot. You can determine a "no shoot below" number and try to wait till she gets up to that number before you shoot either a full dose...(gee...she is on .1u right) or a token dose. But you can't get much lower than .1u
Anyway, it's a wild ride you are on....it would be good for you to update your newest BGs when you get it and show it in your original header...So, Your AMPS=511 right? +1=375 and +2=267 Does that make sense?
Your header should read: 5/7 Jane AMPS=511,+(next hour that you test)
And you can always put in there "Question re:tonight" as it gets later so someone can talk to you about what you can do for tonight..k?
How are you doing? :mrgreen:

Oh, and great job with the link this morning! :thumbup
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

BCD is big cickensh*t dose....for instance, if a kitty is on 2.0u dose and the pre shot is at 40, you would wait until the number came up a little by checking every 15 minutes until the number is at like 80 or so (depending on what data you have for the kitty...some shoot at 60 too) but instead of giving the full 2.0u dose, you can give a chicken dose of let's say 1.0u and shoot the lowered dose that one time cause the kitty is low.

If you wait and the kitty goes up to a decent number and you have data that shows that your kitty goes high enough after eating then you might choose to shoot the full dose and watch them carefully.
USUALLY, we have data on our kitties before they go this low....
At any rate, if you feed, it is an artificial hike to the numbers by the food so that's why we wait without feeding.
Now, with Jane, she is already on a small dose as it is...and not on 2.0u as above...so shooting a smaller dose will now be impossible if she is going to be getting .1u. Dose that make sense?

It will be important for you to get BG checks during the PM cycle too so you will have more data on how she is reacting. Is that going to be ok for you to do?
Any number <40 is an automatic decrease in dosage for all kitties.

If you have any questions, please ask....someone will be here to help...k?
 
Re: 5/7 Jane AMPS becomes PMPS +12 is 40 -- PMPS+ 15 is 511!!!

Just stopped by to say hello...no one is here so I will just leave a note! :razz:
 
OK. SHe was 40 at shot time this morning, and I didn't shoot, though in hindsight, perhaps I should have. Three hours later, she was 511, do dh gave her barely over 0 at noon, which is 4 hours past her usual shot time.

+1 375
+2 267
+4 101
+8 222
+9 297 -- gave 0.1

+2.5 156

Am I killing her? Am I helping her? What the @^@$#^%$@ am I doing?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top