5/7 Hershey PMPS(327) +3.25(204) +5(185)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
AMPS (311) +7.5 - Shot .6u at 11:45pm

Have to bump shot times up by :30 in order to be on schedule for picking Joseph up on Tuesday. Wondered if I should reduce the dose, but it's only :30...but, then again, TID is already 4 hrs early...and need to get some sleep...but don't want him to have to deal with anymore 500's today...

Already put shot times on SS in case I lose the paper I wrote them on. So, if you look at his SS, that's why...

Almost +2.5 (190)
Almost +3.5 (234)
+6 (350)

MDPS (446) Almost +7.75 - Shot .5u at 7:25am
+2.75 (390)
+6.25 (318)

PMPS (327) +7.5 - Shot .6 at 2:50pm
+3.25 (204)
+5 (185)
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey AMPS(311) almost +2.5(190)

Almost +2.5 (190) Headed to bed. Was hoping not to have to get up and check again until maybe +6 or +7...now wondering if I should test earlier...
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey AMPS(311) almost +2.5(190)

That's a big drop which is good. It is big & fast. If Hershey did have the history he has I would say have a good sleep. I thinking maybe a test. I'm sure he will be okay Libby. Maybe just a little food out for him & get undisturbed sleep?

Check on you in the morning. Goodnight. I-)
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey AMPS(311) almost +2.5(190) almost +3.5(234)

Almost +3.5 (234)

Even with meter variance, isn't this still a slight rise? idk - beyond stupid tired!

Must. have. sleep. Goodnight, friends...
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey MDPS (446) Shot .5u

MDPS (446) Almost +7.75 - Shot .5u at 7:25am

UGHHH! Was going with .6u, but decided to reduce. Not positive why...was thinking maybe too much insulin since we're moving shot times...Almost :15 off shot time we needed to STICK to in order to be where we need to be tomorrow... :YMSIGH: I KNEW I couldn't stay up as much as I did last night and still wake up on time this morning :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:

I hope everyone is having a SUPER day!
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey MDPS (446) Shot .5u

Wow what happened Hershey? Was hoping to see better numbers when I logged on this morning.

Have a good day Libby! :-D
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey MDPS (446) +2.75(390)

+2.75 (390) :YMSIGH:

Oh, Jenn, I have no idea what's going on with Hershey...Doing everything the same, but getting different results. :sad:

I hope y'all are having a better day than we are....
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey MDPS (446) +2.75(390)

Me, too, Kim. The only thing I hadn't questioned was the effectiveness of the ProZinc. Started wondering about that at AMPS - then, he dropped to (190) before +3, so I figured that wasn't the problem... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey MDPS (446) +2.75(390)

I use to question the Prozinc....BUT, I no longer think the insulin goes bad or loses much potency unless left out in the heat and light for long periods.

I am thinking his body is just adjusting to the different dosing schedule and fighting back a little. Hopefully, there is a late nadir this cycle. Time will tell. Hang in there-- it takes time and we can make some adjustments!
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey MDPS (446) +2.75(390) +6.25(318)

Thanks, Kim. Hanging in there, but it's disappointing when he had several good cycles, you know? I don't want the problem to be me making the wrong decision...

Did you see my thought about whether I should be reducing since we're moving the cycles closer together for picking Joe up tomorrow? They'll be ~7.5 hr cycles. Reduced this morning because I couldn't decide and thought it best to err on the side of caution if I wasn't confident about injecting.

Well, guess I should go look productive before Doug catches me goofing off...again... ;-)
 
Re: 5/7 Hershey PMPS(327) +3.25(204)

+3.25 (204) - Nice to see yellow - but maybe if I'd waited a few minutes I would've seen blue?? Or, who knows, maybe I'd have waited a few minutes and seen pink...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top