5/7 Harry - PMPS 112, +0.25=130. Fed and shot, hoping he'll stay in good numbers.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ashley & Harry

Member Since 2016
Evening everyone,

Harry's numbers are nice and low this evening (112 for his PMPS) and I'm not sure if I should shoot. Lower numbers are still pretty new to us (only been having them like this for around a week). Several days ago, his PMPS was 150, and his usual 2u sent him down to 50 at +3. I'd rather not stay up until 2 am stressing about him since I start a new job in the morning. My understanding with TR is that we should stall, see where he goes, and if he rises without food then to give him his shot... but I'm still concerned, because this is the lowest he's ever been for a pre-shot test and I'm not used to it.

Stalling for now, not letting him eat (much to his dismay) and will probably avoid the shot until I have someone with more experience help out, just because I don't want to risk him going hypo.
 
Checked him 15 minutes after his PMPS and it's 130. Going up but still not totally comfortable shooting here, stalling some more.
 
I see the lowest you've shot is a 147. 130 isn't much different from that....
but I understand wanting to make sure you sleep for a fresh day tomorrow.

Keep in mind that the depot is still in play and not shooting doesn't guarantee you won't see any action tonight.....

if it makes you more comfortable, you could do a bcs ( big chicken ) and give a lesser dose....be sure and write in the margin that you intentionally did it because you will get asked later on.
He should get back on track tomorrow....
1.5 u ?
 
Just checked again and he's at 154. We could do another skinny 2 (since that's what we did with the 147) and hope for the best. I'm willing to stay up if I need to but obviously I would like sleep once in a while and he's been giving me a hard time lately with these new (good, but new) numbers.

I'm really glad to see him down in the blues. It's just new territory for us! Healing numbers, though :)
 
I'm glad to hear that.
Since he lost his remission status, it's best to remain aggressive but sometimes life does interrupt our intentions.

Hopefully, you can just set an alarm and just get a random test after bedtime.....

as always, get a +2 to see when you should test next....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top