Ashley & Harry
Member Since 2016
Evening everyone,
Harry's numbers are nice and low this evening (112 for his PMPS) and I'm not sure if I should shoot. Lower numbers are still pretty new to us (only been having them like this for around a week). Several days ago, his PMPS was 150, and his usual 2u sent him down to 50 at +3. I'd rather not stay up until 2 am stressing about him since I start a new job in the morning. My understanding with TR is that we should stall, see where he goes, and if he rises without food then to give him his shot... but I'm still concerned, because this is the lowest he's ever been for a pre-shot test and I'm not used to it.
Stalling for now, not letting him eat (much to his dismay) and will probably avoid the shot until I have someone with more experience help out, just because I don't want to risk him going hypo.
Harry's numbers are nice and low this evening (112 for his PMPS) and I'm not sure if I should shoot. Lower numbers are still pretty new to us (only been having them like this for around a week). Several days ago, his PMPS was 150, and his usual 2u sent him down to 50 at +3. I'd rather not stay up until 2 am stressing about him since I start a new job in the morning. My understanding with TR is that we should stall, see where he goes, and if he rises without food then to give him his shot... but I'm still concerned, because this is the lowest he's ever been for a pre-shot test and I'm not used to it.
Stalling for now, not letting him eat (much to his dismay) and will probably avoid the shot until I have someone with more experience help out, just because I don't want to risk him going hypo.