5/7 Gus PMPS 544/R.25;+3R=HI;R.25 ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
~O) ~O) Happy Caturday to all Lantus Landians. Gus has a much better start today. I guess he just wanted to visit the old neighborhood, homesick maybe. I couldn't wait for today to start and put that behind us. Ugly. Beautiful day in Ct. today so far. Taking some time to spend with friends and enjoy the springtime. Have a great day everyone. :-D
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201

Yes, today is a new day...enjoy it!!! Excellent start there, li'l Gus - keep up the good work!
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201

YAY!!! Love that amps. Good job Gus!! Sounds like Mannie - wanting to visit the old neighborhood.... :-D

Enjoy your day today - it sounds like it is off to a great start!
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201

Good morning guys .. yay on that sunny yellow! Now gus, don't go getting homesick for those higher floors .. these lower floors are your home now :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201

Bev, Yep today is a good one for Gus and his bean.. :cool: :cool: Very nice start to the morning :-D
Have a wonderful day you guys!
Squirrel & Tommy ;-)
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201

That looks blue to me!!! Great way to start the day Gus. PROGRESS!!! Great job Bev. Have a super day.
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201;+7=HI/R.5;PMPS=544/R.25

Able to leap tall buildings in a single bound! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201;+7=HI/R.5;PMPS=544/R.25

Oh Gus, Gus, Gus (I'm not done yet)
Gus, Gus, Gus...what the heck dude!!!
Give your mamabean a break. You KNOW you like the lower floors better.

I'm feeling your pain, Bev!! I sure this is just a little bump in the road to recovery. I'll be thinking good thoughts!!
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201;+7=HI/R.5;PMPS=544/R.25

Just a bump, just a little bump. Remember the AMPS! He can do it...and he'll do it again!!
 
Re: 5/7 Gus AMPS 201;+7=HI/R.5;PMPS=544/R.25

Gus, we really could do without the HI readings, ok? They don't show up in color on your spreadsheet, and I know you're trying to make a colorful spreadsheet so those readings really don't add to the artistic value of the spreadsheet. Numbers under 500 are MUCH more artistic. Ok?
 
Re: 5/7 Gus PMPS 544/R.25;+3R=HI;R.25

This is a bounce from the amps 201, right? I don't understand why his earlier bounces weren't as high as they are now? He was doing so well. :cry: I shouldn't change his dose until this bounce clears, is that right? What if the same pattern happens tomorrow...do I hold him at 7.5U? Can't help but feeling a little defeated by this turn of events. Some advice please.
 
Hey Bev, have you ever played golf? When I learned to play, I decided in the beginning that this little tiny white ball wasn't going to defeat me, there was NO WAY one little white ball was going to beat me down. Well, I suggest you look at Gus that way. :lol: There is NO WAY one little kitty is going to beat you at this game. There...now's it a challenge to be won. There is no defeat when you are still accepting the challenge!! :-D
 
you've only given him 5 shots since that 155 . . . i wonder if you're looking at a combination bounce - from him hitting lower than usual numbers and New Dose Wonkiness, from the increase in his dose. I'll be curious to see what a dosing advisor says, but i'm wondering if you still need to wait. a bounce can take 72 hours to clear, right? so that's 6 doses at least, just for the bounce from the 155. i don't remember how long you wait on the NDW.
 
Patty, I could make a few jokes about hitting 'little white ball', Gus with a club, but I'll resist :lol: It's not so much the bounces, I expect those. His bounces were a lot lower and that was encouraging. What I'm seeing now, I saw before the R. The thing that's worrisome to me is, that he's still bouncing this high with the R on board. Tomorrow could bring a string of wonderful days, it's possible. I was enjoying a lower level of worry. I have a ? in my subject line and a request for help in Libby's condo. Hopefully, she can shed some light on this for me. Thanks for being so supportive.
 
Julie, you're right. It could be a combo bounce from the 155 as well as from the dosecrease. I'm not freaking out about the bouncing, I know that's going to happen. Maybe the R is still keeping Gus lower than he would be (hard to imagine). The wise thing to do is sit tight, wait for the bounce to clear, and see what the Lantus and Gus do from there. A dosecrease is absolutely the last thing Gus needs right now. I'll go over to the Waiting Bench with the rest of the beans and chill.
 
it has to be tough to see these numbers, when you know he can have good cycles. I tend to think he is bouncing higher because he is hitting lower numbers than he used to - his liver sort of started getting used to yellow and those bounces got flatter, but now he is learning to get used to blue. He does come down from the bounces quickly, thanks to your help.

I wouldn't hesitate to increase his Lantus dose tomorrow, unless he comes down nicely overnight. Most likely the bounce will clear overnight, so depending on the number you can decide whether to increase or not. We want to keep encouraging him to break through and find lower numbers without needing so much R.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top