5/7 Do Lou amps 66+9 273+10 249pmps 279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13792

Well it would just figure I would get my first green in the morning on this really stressful week I have had and on a day I have to work and I am only working one day a week now come on Do why not yesterday when Mama Bean is home all day I called in and told them I would be a hour late anyway I just do not need anymore stress great number just want to be home to monitor nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

D and Noisy said:
I am not awake.
getting coffee how long before you leave for work
called in and said I would be a hour later I have another 30 mins
I took 2 more BG at 15 min intervals after his breffis 51 and then 54
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Hi Lisa and Do Lou, wow nice amps, I bet you are nervous, sending support, I will be on for a little while if you need anything, just got home from work. BREATHE, this is awesome!!!
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

This is awesome!
You know he is going to go bounce from this. You can shoot a BCS dose 1u-2u or if that feels stressful skip shot -- he will come back to the good numbers quickly.
Be sure to test as your walking out the door -- he may have zoom zoomed up.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

1u will be fine. Lantus is very friendly in the lower numbers. Like pushing a row boat off the dock -- it glides away smoothly.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Going to feed my herd if you need anything give me a call.
Oh, congratulations on a major advancement. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

BG 42, OK -- plan has changed.
You do not need the stress today so skip shot.
He'll bounce but his bounces clear out quickly.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Ok do I need to feed or do anything you think? he ate a large breffis of raw and freeze dried its surely going to kick in sometime
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

How is he acting? normal?
I hate the idea of adding MC to him this late in the cycle.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

D and Noisy said:
How is he acting? normal?
I hate the idea of adding MC to him this late in the cycle.
he is acting great D I am a wreck I gave him more freeze dried I hate to mess it up as well and I hate to not give a shot actually but after losing CH I do not think I can mentally handle going to work knowing I am not here to monitor I am glad he is finally seeing lower numbers the diet change is really starting to make a diff
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

I agree. No shot this morning.
It's too stressful and it is not a big deal -- clearly DL's shed needs a little emptying.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Next time we'll schedule an appointment with Mr. DL for pulling these numbahs.
Get an out the door test.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

D and Noisy said:
Next time we'll schedule an appointment with Mr. DL for pulling these numbahs.
Get an out the door test.

Just did D and he was 48 and I went ahead and gave the 1U I hate to lose all our momentum so I told myself he will be fine he has eaten a TON I have the automats set and fed way more then I usually do so I hate to come home to like red which we may see anyway I guess hope not DH knows I am going to call a million times
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Well, Good Morning Lisa *snort* Do Lou really wanted to be sure you weren't suffering a slow wake up this morning didn't he?? ohmygod_smile I guess he heard about the fake coffee and wanted to be sure you were REALLY awake before you head to work :lol:

Soooooo.... it's a good thing you have a nice boss ;) You may have a bit of an interesting ride here over the next little while! Sir DL seems to be a man on a mission! :mrgreen: You might want to warn the boss... because if DL is like Tugger, he'll pull THIS fun new trick on you lots :lol: The best time to drop is when the mamabean is about to walk out the door, all smart FD kitties know this!

{{{Lisa}}} Have a good day!

Hahaha it looks like he's already figuring it out, throwing a 48 on your way out the door! He'll be fine, you've fed and left out loads of foods for him. He'll eat it and he'll nap and he'll eat and he'll nap etc. and he'll be fine, and when you get home he'll act like you forgot to feed him probably ;)
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Totally understand your anxiety - I would be the same way but he has lots of food - he will be fine :) (((hug)))
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Almost been there! Almost done that!! Lisa, you are doing great. Do Lou is in good hands. Today is Friday. Check in on you later.

Ella
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

I had to breathe myself after reading today's condo!! OMG you get BOS shooting today--
Old adage here is shoot low to stay low..but as long as that's verified by a dose helping member!!
Do Lou is trying to ge better as he knows you are upset.
Sending you BIG HUGS today-It will all be fine--Do Lou will be great!
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Wowzeee!! Do Lou is certainly the cat of the day!! And Lisa you certainly is da Bean wit da BOS!!!
I hope your day is not tooooooo overly stressful and that the bounce is a nice gently, quick one!
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Congratulations Lisa and Do Lou! What a way to start the day. He'll be fine, and definitely wanting more food when you get home.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

I know it is stressing you out, but Do Lou's amps is awesome. That new food is kicking butt. I can't wait to hear what he's at when you get home. I'm sure he'll be fine today. He'll probably surf for a while before he decides if he's going to bounce.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

Hi Lisa and Do Lou just got up and came to check on you! Hooray for having BOS!!!!! Scrabble was famous for giving me a low number right before I was leaving for work, I have to admit I was late a few times myself because I could just not leave him! You are doing awesome and maybe this is the big breakthrough you have been waiting for! HOpe you have a good day!!!
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66

I have 2 freeze dried Traci Natures Variety which is what I use the most 3% carb according to the company I emailed them and asked since its not on the pkg. I had bought the wysong archetype which he just LOVES the most but according to a dog site its 12% carbs and higher in fat as well. I just got in ziwi peak yesterday so have not had to chance to use it and had emailed them about carb of their freeze dried but they have yet to get back to me so basically I am using NV chicken and primal chicken and salmon raw for him. I am not familiar with Stella and Chewies will have to google that one.

+9 273 which I guess is not bad since I gave him only 1U late and fed him a lot of LC he did not eat much in his automats though he ate a little freeze dried in one he is funny about these auto feeders he does not like them anyone else have their cats not like them??? I am hoping he will get over it he does eat out of them a wee bit but he will act hungry and the automat will be open and he will ignore it but if you put it in a bowl he would eat it confused_cat confused_cat
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66+9 273

He's making things interesting.
Tonight how about dropping the dose to 5.25u? He likely will be needing more reductions vera soon but I figure at some point he has to bounce from the green today and shed will empty out from the 1u this morning. BTW, great BOS shooting this morning. Your desire for progress clearly wins over emotions.
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66+9 273

D and Noisy said:
BTW, great BOS shooting this morning. Your desire for progress clearly wins over emotions.
i was thinking the same as i was reading through this thread.
nice work, lisa! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66+9 273

D and Noisy said:
He's making things interesting.
Tonight how about dropping the dose to 5.25u? He likely will be needing more reductions vera soon but I figure at some point he has to bounce from the green today and shed will empty out from the 1u this morning. BTW, great BOS shooting this morning. Your desire for progress clearly wins over emotions.
Jill & Alex said:
D and Noisy said:
BTW, great BOS shooting this morning. Your desire for progress clearly wins over emotions.
i was thinking the same as i was reading through this thread.
nice work, lisa! :mrgreen:

Thanks you two it was really hard to make myself shoot anything at 48 and know I was walking out the door but I did maybe its lack of sleep you know I have yet to sleep :?: not since tuesday night not sure whats going on either its A. shock of cat loss or B. maybe most of my severe fatigue problems were all related to my Morphine and as its getting out of my system I am on day 7 now of no M that is why I am not tired I have no idea maybe a combo I am still waiting on test results for cortisol levels but I if it turns out to be the big M I am sure going to wish I had made myself struggle thru withdrawal long time ago even though my pain dr never thought it was related to that drug but he is big on pushing that sort of thing<sigh>anyway its rough but getting better this has been a really bad week but sure hope maybe Do Lou is starting to do something
 
Re: 5/7 Do Lou amps 66+9 273+10 249

pmps 279 and D I must be brain dead since I see you said 5.25 and I just shot 5 thinking I was supposed to do 5 until I came back here and went thru the condo I must be getting into some kind of fog/stupor from not sleeping sine tuesday and still not tired something is wrong in this picture anyway will be posting his numbers who knows what he will do with my late shot this morning and only 1U and then forgetting the correct dose tonight I need real coffee yes thats what I need ~O) ~O) <sigh>..........
 
When I saw the 5u on SS I thought -- well, that's good she needs sleep. NO coffee for you, are ya nuts? You need rest.
5u is ok, he was going there soon anyway. ;-)

I forgot to add -- HOLY KITTENS you did it, you did it, you ditched the big M! Monumental!
 
No, honey, you need sleep! @-) <--- that's you from not sleeping. You may have real coffee after you have had real sleep.

I think he'll be fine even with 5 instead of 5.25. Honestly, 5 is easier to get accurate when you're brain fogged. Probably better anyway ;-) I bet that's what D will say.

:mrgreen:
 
I'd be real tempted to keep that 5u tomorrow morning.
Unless he's crazy low again then use those great instincts you have.

ETA: or crazy high then go with the 5.25u
 
Incredible BOS today!

Do you know if the food manufacturers are sending you guaranteed analysis data or as fed data with the carb levels. You really want to get the as fed. If you get the info, you can PM it to Janet and she'll add them to the list. The guaranteed analysis us usually info that's listed as, "no more than xx% " of an ingredient so you don't really know what you're getting.

No coffee or caffeine of any sort for you. No naps, either. If you get sleepy, can DH test? You need to get some sleep before you start walking into walls and hallucinating!
 
D and Noisy said:
When I saw the 5u on SS I thought -- well, that's good she needs sleep. NO coffee for you, are ya nuts? You need rest.
5u is ok, he was going there soon anyway. ;-)

I forgot to add -- HOLY KITTENS you did it, you did it, you ditched the big M! Monumental!
Yes I am so happy about it as well just be glad to get these annoying withdrawal symptoms behind me like constant diarrhea yeah just had to share that one with you guys :lol: :lol: :lol: been going on for a week now ok it can stop now one of the many lovely things you get coming off that darn drug UGHH
 
The bean having liquipoo is not good. I hope you're hydrating and doing something to keep your electrolytes up. You might also want to think about something like Imodium to get your GI track back in order --or at the very least, Pepto. Please take care of yourself. Ditching M is hard on your body.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top