5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 146+3 85+4 86+4.5 64+5.5 74+6 94+8.5 117 PMPS 118+3 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-5-80-5-5-69-7-5-90-pmps-111-3-5-108.137415/

Good morning! She is higher this morning after I reduced her dose yesterday am, so unless she drops today to her usual greens, I will increase back up tonight. I certainly dont want to lose those great green surfs shes been having, but I need to find a dose that is safe. She has been dropping after each reduction to below 50 the past month, and usually very early on in the cycle. Also, she pooped sometime after I went to bed last night, so she could have gone low and is bouncing, since she will usualy drop after she poops? but probably not. Im off today and will be updating at +3.
 
Hi Ella! I was just looking at Rusty's ss yesterday and comparing to Chi Chis ss. I did notice the similar patterns. I was trying to figure out if what is happening with her has happened to other long term(over a year) diabetic kittys. She is dropping after every reduction, and Im just curious if and when she will plateau, or just continue dropping. If she doesn't drop today, then I have my answer and she is finally leveling out. Good luck to you and have a great day as well!:)
 
She is looking great and you took more than a .25 reduction! Is that correct, from S2.0to F1.5 instead of 1.75? She seems to be doing what Jen's Eddie did. I hoped Max would too but he won't. Looks like all is going well today. :):D
 
That is right Elise! and you know, I just realized that last night at pmps. When I got that 86 amps, I kinda panicked, and knew I had to leave to go to work, and with her recent history of dropping so low so early, I just wasn't thinking clearly I suppose and reduced too much...well..maybe not! I figured, I already did it, so we will see if it holds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top