5/7 Blackie pmps 46 +1 57 +2 52 +3 71 +5 126 AMPS TIME??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
We had a nice run of blues yesterday. I think Blackie likes the parties. But it looks like he has a slight hangover this morning with that amps. I'm hoping he'll come down today for another blue surf.

WCR: Blackie seems to be feeling good. He got some cuddles and extra treats last night. He's been eating well and is as active as usual. (Which isn't that active since he's 17.)

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13827
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 +6 206 +12 55 No Shot Yet

Well that +12 shocked me. Blackie hasn't had a drop like that in a while. I'll retest in 30 min and see if its going up.

He was at the vet this afternoon. As I thought it's his arthritis acting up. He has terrible arthritis in both elbows. We are going to slightly increase his Gabapentin and continue the fish oil we started last week.
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 +6 206 +12 55 No Shot Yet

Hold the food! You can wait 15 mins first.... :lol: and decide if you wait another 15.... just saying!
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 +6 206 +12 55 No Shot Yet

I already gave him about 1 1/2 Tb of food - just part of his normal dinner. He of course was wondering why he didn't get his full dinner. Yes, its the weekend and I can get back on schedule over the next several days. I'll post his +12.5 in about 15 min. If he's rising, I don't have a problem shooting, but I want to make sure he's rising.
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 +6 206 +12 55 No Shot Yet

just thought i'd drop these off in case you need them...

bofs-1.jpg


:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 +6 206 +12 55 +12.5 55 No Shot Yet

+12.5 55. No dinner, but a halo chicken treat. I'm letting him stay outside in the sun between tests so he doesn't sit there and drill holes through me with his eyes for dinner. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 +6 206 +12 55 +12.5 55 No Shot Yet

what # are you comfortable shooting? Blackie is surfing, not dropping. Personally I'm a fan of 60's, but once it gets past +12.5 (or for sure +13) then I start reaaaaaaly wanting to shoot!
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 ...+12 55 +12.5 55 +13 51 No Shot Yet

+13 51, so I guess this is still surfing. Yes, I want to shoot, but I really want it above 60 and know that it's rising. I fed 1 Tb of lc food with the rest of his meds. I'll check again in a half hour.
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie amps 297 ...+12 55 +12.5 55 +13 51 No Shot Yet

Hi Ele & Blackie, We are waiting with baited breath to see what you decide to do. Listen to the dosing experts, but then the ball is in your court!! We're here to give support.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +12 55 +12.5 55 +13 51 +13.5 46 No Shot Yet

I don't have the BOS to shoot a 46. I fed another 1 Tb lc food. Will keep checking. I guess we get to sleep in tomorrow.
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +12 55 +12.5 55 +13 51 +13.5 46 No Shot Yet

you shouldn't need MC food since it's so late in the cycle. Just keep an eye on him, he should turn upward soon. What's your deadline for shooting tonight and not totally messing up your schedule?
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +12 55 +12.5 55 +13 51 +13.5 46 No Shot Yet

Libby - I asked Ele that question above. Schedule is flexible tomorrow.

Ele - I think Blackie is just playing with you now!!
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +12 55 +13 51 +13.5 46 +14 49 No Shot Yet

Blackie is definately getting lots of loving. He looks at me like he's starving, too. I fed another 1 TB lc on the 49. I don't think that 3 point increase tells me that he's really rising.
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +12 55 ... +13.5 46 +14 49 +14.5 45 No Shot Yet

Looks like Blackie wants to surf the 40's. So, when I do shoot, I'm thinking 4 instead of 4.25. What do you think? Or is there some other option?
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +12 55 ... +13.5 46 +14 49 +14.5 45 +15 48 DOSE?

What would you be comfortable shooting? I'm thinking a token dose but I'm really not sure about shooting a number in the 40s, though.

I'm seeing if I can round someone up to take a look, too.
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +12 55 ... +13.5 46 +14 49 +14.5 45 +15 48 SHOT

I don't know if this is a BCS or BOS, but I shot 3 units. I tested at 10 min after the +15 and he was at 46, so still surfing. I guess I won't sleep in - I'll get up normal time and see if he bounced. I'll also keep checking tonight. I don't think he's ever surfed these low numbers this long.
 
Re: 5/7 Blackie +13.5 46 +14 49 +14.5 45 +15 48 +1 57 amps time?

I know almost everyone has gone to bed, but maybe I can get an answer before Blackie's normal amps. If he's bouncing in the morning, how early can I shoot? We shot at +11 before when he was bouncing after very low numbers. I'm also thinking about lowering the dose to 4 or 4F.

Thanks everyone for your support tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top