5/7/22 CALI +8 199, PMPS 198, +4 85, +7 58

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by carlascalico, May 7, 2022.

  1. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...9-4-5-161-pmps-121-4-218.262955/#post-2946727

    HAPPY KENTUCKY DERBY SATURDAY
    Riders on your mark, ladies grab your hats

    CALI what? RED IS NOT YOUR COLOR! GREENS COMPLEMENT CALICOS

    5/7/22 CALI AMPS 472/448
    +1.5 [359]
    +4 [261]
    +8 [199]
    PMPS 198
    +4 85
    Next test TBD
    +7 58


    Inexplicable last 3 cycles
    AM NEW LEVEMIR INSULIN PEN [old pen was almost totally empty]

    bhooma, would you be so kind to pretty up my SS where I added new pen. Do I need to send you link? How?
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2022
    Reason for edit: Update BG tests
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    There’s nothing to change in the ss when you start a new pen. I think if she doesn’t come down by tonight we call it a failed reduction and go back up. The ted might very well be the high before the bounce breaks.
     
    carlascalico likes this.
  3. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    Agree. RED is definitely not her color [after all those beautiful greens]. When we get those unexpected surprises, very unnerving at that moment.
    We will check back and if we all concur to go back up, should we wait until Sunday 5/8 AM Cycle? Thanks
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did you shoot with the new pen today? Any chance you shot air with the old pen? This is really high even for a bounce. She hasn't seen pinks, leave alone reds in a while!
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. Let's see what she does today and go up tomorrow morning, if needed.

    She has come down 200 points already.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  6. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    I did use the new pen this AM and it was a good shot.
    The old pen had some units left in it, but soon empty. I believe I got a good shot last evening. I double check needle dose again right before I administer. Not even a hint of insulin on her fur from a missed shot. Husband watched last night and AM shot as Cali better at not moving if her daddy is standing there. He agreed good shot. He does always urge”hurry up” which I have to ignore. Still pondering .
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    +8. [199] back in the blues [barely] but we will take it
    Anxious to see what PMPS cycle brings.
    Right now she is going to watch 148th run for the roses with us. All of the horses are our favorites.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Enjoy. She might be breaking the bounce.
     
    carlascalico likes this.
  9. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    Thanks Elise for hanging with us.
     
  10. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    PMPS 198 3Tbsp LC FLAT from +8
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    PM+4 [85] 1Tbsp LC
    next test TBD? Back to green YEAH
    ? Does this mean keep at 2 units or back up?
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Quite a drop. Let's see how low she goes later tonight and decide on dose then?
    How about a +7?
     
    carlascalico likes this.
  13. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    Thanks Bhooma for quick response and advise. I will set alarm for +7 and post. Cali seems fine, following me, ready for test so she could eat. Very hungry so I gave 1Tbsp & real bite treat with water to satisfy.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  14. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    WOW new pen stronger!?
    +7 [58]
    Now?
     
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hold the dose! :D
     
    carlascalico likes this.
  16. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    Agree. She ate 1Tbsp LC, HAPPILY grooming herself. Headed back to cat nap dreamy land. I will leave out LC and take up before +10 if not eaten.

    HAPPY MUM DAY TO YOU. Hugs to your two and from all your pseudo kids at FDMB. Thanks :bighug::bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Happy Mother's Day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page