5/7/2014 Georgie AMPS 482 +5 251 PMPS 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

ajsandbe

Member Since 2014
Bounce this morning. Georgie had a great PMPS last night but I think his liver isn't used to those low numbers quite yet.
 
Re: 5/7/2014 Georgie AMPS 482 +5 251

And unfortunately they bounce until they stop...sigh

Come on Georgie youze a kitty not a rubber ball.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 5/7/2014 Georgie AMPS 482 +5 251

That was a very nice PMPS last night! Hopefully, it gives you hope that there's light at the end of the tunnel if Georgie can just give up the bouncing. ;-) I like Mel's comment.
 
What a low PMPS!!! 97. I did not give a shot tonight. I wonder how this will affect his numbers. All this bouncing is hard to keep track of and hard to know what to expect. :?
 
I wish you had posted before skipping tonight. Next time instead of skipping wait 30 minutes without feeding and retest if rising you should be safe to shoot.

If you're worried about him going to low then shoot a reduced dose or as we call it a BFC (Big Fat Chicken) shot.

Anytime you get an out of the norm reading post here. I have it set so I get an alert on my cell phone when there is a new post of any type here.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Will do. I posted the PMPS then I kept checking the forum but it wouldn't load until like 30 minutes ago. Oops! Good to know about the BFC shot, is that like .25 units? Usually I post his PMPS right after I test (unless it's the cat sitter).
 
Depends on the current dose I usually will give half when I give a BFC so say with Cassanova who is on
1u I'd give .5u. Others will give 75% of whatever the current dose is. Then there is Autumn who I'll even shoot when she's in the high 30s low 40s and shoot just the reduction she's earned. But only if I'm gonna be able to stay with her.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top