5/6 Trixie +2 292 +4 192 PMPS 254 +2 234 +4 81 +5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42682

Today:
Yowza. Aside from BarfFest last week, we haven't had numbers this icky in a few weeks. This morning is her 10th cycle on this dose...if we don't see something drastic (in a positive direction, that is), I'm guessing we should do an increase this evening.

Should we just fatten up the .5, or go to .75?

Also, about the insulin...we've been on this vial since 3/21. If insulin goes bad, does it generally happen very suddenly, or do you usually start seeing numbers all over the map? There aren't any floaties in the vial, nor has it been left out, but I know we're possibly/probably teetering on needed new juice. I wish there was a way to know for usre.

Ugh.

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 - Dose & Insulin Qs

Hi Amy, I don't know about the dose, but someone more experienced should be along. Keep bumping yourself up if you don't get any help. As for the Lantus vial, I use mine for four months with success as long as I don't see any floaties. There are differing opinions on the length using the vial.
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 - Dose & Insulin Qs

Good morning Amy! I am right there with you. I started my vial on 3/20 and Tarragon's numbers seem to be going up, so I am wondering if I need to get new insulin. Hopefully you will get your answer.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 - Dose & Insulin Qs

Whenever I've had insulin go bad, I've never seen floaties. I end up seeing very uneven numbers that don't make sense.

I would raise the dose to 0.75u.
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 - Dose & Insulin Qs

Good morning guys .. I hope that you see that positive direction you are hoping for today ... we never saw floaties in our pens, but we always changed them out about once a month .. we could notice mocha's numbers going up around that time frame .. sometimes, even before 28 days where up .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 +4 192 PMPS 254

Climbin' back up that ladder....c'mon, .75! (I ascared to do a +1....I don't want another pink tainting Trixie's chart ;-) ...I may hold off till +2.)
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 +4 192 PMPS 254 +2 234 +4 81

Wow :shock: what a drop for Trixie you may have to put the coffee on she may keep you busy tonight
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 +4 192 PMPS 254 +2 234 +4 81

I'm leaning in the direction that the insulin is fine. Trixie had some funky numbers just 3 weeks into the vial and then they cleared up. I don't know why, but it looks like she just gets a bug up her butt every once in a while and throws you a couple curves to keep it interesting. Like we need THAT kind of interesting!! no thanks :lol:
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 +4 192 PMPS 254 +2 234 +4 81

Yep, I'm in that wide-eyed-awake-while-exhausted mode over here! I agree...she seemed to prove that the insulin is A-OK, at least for now. She definitely likes to keep life interesting, that is for sure! It's all part of the dance....which, you'd think by now, I'm getting used to. Nope...not at all. She's low...it throws me for a loop. She's high...it throws me for a loop. One day, hopefully, we'll get the hang of it!
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 214 +2 292 +4 192 PMPS 254 +2 234 +4 81

I think Trixie is living up to her name. she likes playing tricks on you and keeping you guessing! But what a pretty green, anyway. :mrgreen:
 
LOL! She is a Trixter!! And, she does love keeping me on my toes, that's for sure!

Looks like she's doin' a little surfin' now...that's what I like seeing! (Not even going think about the possibility of the "B" word...just living in the moment :-D !)
 
It's important to clear your head of those thoughts. These cats definitely see what we type, and I'm pretty sure they know what we're thinking! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top