Laurasboyz
Member Since 2020
Previous day's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-344-2-310-3-279-pmps-380-2-340-3-308.246995/
Have you tried PureBite freeze dried treats? I don't know if you can get them in Canada but they are low carb and a great treat for snacks. Looks like Toeby needs an increase but I cannot advise. Will try to get other's on board.
@Bandit's Mom or @tiffmaxee or @Wendy&Neko
Yes, Summer is my actual first name. I am Summer Celeste Devlin.Yes, Toeby gets Purebites turkey and chicken and also the Performatrin brand freeze dried turkey and chicken.
Canadians can buy "most" of the same major brands of pet food as you can in Florida in our local pet stores.
Petsmart is here.
I don't think the chain Chewy's is in Canada, perhaps in large centres in central Canada, but other than brands people talk about from Chewy's, we can get most foods.
The Young Again is available from 1 distributor in Ontario who imports it...
Thank you for your interest Summer (?) - can you please let me know if, in fact, that is your name?
Yes, Summer is my actual first name. I am Summer Celeste Devlin.
I don’t think he’s bouncing as he hasn’t dropped low and is flat. If you are going to feed any dry food you will need to switch to SLGS. I suspect the dry food is the cause if the higher bg.Evening +2 401
So, here we are with his blood going higher - I guess maybe he's bouncing again?
I don’t think he’s bouncing as he hasn’t dropped low and is flat. If you are going to feed any dry food you will need to switch to SLGS. I suspect the dry food is the cause if the higher bg.
When are you giving the budesonide? Nobody ever wants to see 20’s or 30’s. I once got a lo and that was scary. The dry might stick with Toeby longer so I would not want to give it 3 or 4 hours before preshots. The reason why is it might be an artificially higher bg and then he might drop low unexpectedly.