5/6: Sammy - AMPS 82; +2.5 77; +5 82; PMPS 108; +2 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Sammy recovered from the 116 at +1.5 last night. I don't know what caused that, but he is back down. I am still a bit nervous that he went a little low yesterday morning. I am really going to try to get home for a +4 or +5 today. It is just hard to get to work and than leave again under 2 hour later. Usually if I need to make a bank run it isn't so bad, but I don't think there is going to be a deposit this morning. I will leave out plenty of food either way, but the problem is getting Sammy to eat on his own.


He's looking really good overall Tina. :) I think I'd wait and see where he is in the morning - as he doesn't seem to be prone to big bounces, it's possible he's gone lower this morning and just risen gradually since then. Rosa seemed to do that just once or twice after she stopped having full-on bounces.

Thanks for that information. It makes me wonder if I should decrease again, but since I didn't catch a low number I will probably hold for now and see how it goes. I am already planning on decreasing to the Zero line at the end of the week if he stay under 100 most the time.
 
Sure wish there were a computer chip or something we could insert in our cats that would feel constant data to us! I test compulsively and still wonder what I may be missing.

Sammy's looking pretty good, though.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Sure wish there were a computer chip or something we could insert in our cats that would feel constant data to us! I test compulsively and still wonder what I may be missing.

Sammy's looking pretty good, though.

Marilyn and Polly

I do the same, test a lot. It is always so hard to learn all the nuances of our kitties as well as how they react to insulin in one situation or another, or why they act one way one time and a different way the next time when all the variables are the same. It has always made my head spin most of the time.
 
It makes me wonder if I should decrease again, but since I didn't catch a low number I will probably hold for now and see how it goes. I am already planning on decreasing to the Zero line at the end of the week if he stay under 100 most the time.
I was advised to wait to actually catch a low number in case there was a different reason for it. As you say, he's so close to 14 days in normal numbers on this dose that unless things start looking really odd and you have to rethink and reduce a few days early, waiting until the weekend will let you be sure he's earned the reduction. :)

Sammy's looking great again this morning - right back on track! :D :D
 
I was advised to wait to actually catch a low number in case there was a different reason for it. As you say, he's so close to 14 days in normal numbers on this dose that unless things start looking really odd and you have to rethink and reduce a few days early, waiting until the weekend will let you be sure he's earned the reduction. :)

Sammy's looking great again this morning - right back on track! :D :D

Yeah, if he keeps throwing me these numbers over 100 then I might hold off on doing a decrease until the end of the weekend.
 
I wonder if he's going a little higher later in the day because he's not eating while you're not home. If his pancreas is trying to work, not eating might push him just that little bit higher (though I still think he's looking great). Not that there's much you can do about it if he won't eat while you're at work, but it might at least give you a reason for why it's happening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top