Baer & Loki
Member Since 2020
Loki has had an interesting 24 hours. I’m working on fixing my computer so I can get the spreadsheet going, but I only have one other post on here where I’ve posted his curve if you need to see that. Dx 4/22 and been on Lantus at home since 4/26. He was started on 2 units twice daily and has held on that. He had high #s yesterday and the vet said I could increase his morning dose a unit, which this board said NOT to do so I didn’t. Well, lo and behold, his numbers today are the lowest I’ve seen at home anyway. I’m glad I didn’t blindly increase.
May 5
AMPS 370 (2 units)
+6 506
PMPS 541 (2 units)
May 6
AMPS 260 (2 units)
+6 115
PMPS 156 No shot yet
His numbers are all over the place between this and his curve. I know the advice is below 200 don’t shoot... so, do you think I should skip Loki’s shot tonight? Does this look like a bounce?
May 5
AMPS 370 (2 units)
+6 506
PMPS 541 (2 units)
May 6
AMPS 260 (2 units)
+6 115
PMPS 156 No shot yet
His numbers are all over the place between this and his curve. I know the advice is below 200 don’t shoot... so, do you think I should skip Loki’s shot tonight? Does this look like a bounce?