JoM
Member Since 2023
5/5 KARAMELLE AMPS 196 +2 277 +4 159 +6 130 +9 167 PMPS 294 +2 316 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
So disappointed in the results of this increase. Just a week ago with this same dose, it dropped to green the 2nd day and to lime the 5th day, so I reduced. Then it stayed high (bouncing a while but then came down to yellow) so I increased and its the 3rd day of the increase and all Ive seen is mid blues.
I suppose the difference is that when i increased a week ago it had been green in the prior (lower dose) This time it wasnt, it was yellow and pink prior to increasing. So do I have to just wait a bit longer and it might still drop back to green? Or is this dose (the same dose that dropped the numbers to lime) not going to even make it to green? This is so difficult to understand. Which is why I rarely comment in anyone elses thread. I just still dont know how this works and have zero to offer anyone. Even when someone knowledgeable replies to me and explains things, I dont understand what they are talking about most of the time. Ive read the articles posted here over and over and although some of makes more sense than 4 months ago, its still like reading pig latin to me. This feels so foreign to me because I give advice all day in my FB group about pancreatitis, which I know lots about. In fact Ive had so many cats with so many illnesses that I know a whole lot and have even had a vet ask if I was in the medical profession. But this disease has me feeling like a complete idiot! Ok rant over.
So disappointed in the results of this increase. Just a week ago with this same dose, it dropped to green the 2nd day and to lime the 5th day, so I reduced. Then it stayed high (bouncing a while but then came down to yellow) so I increased and its the 3rd day of the increase and all Ive seen is mid blues.
I suppose the difference is that when i increased a week ago it had been green in the prior (lower dose) This time it wasnt, it was yellow and pink prior to increasing. So do I have to just wait a bit longer and it might still drop back to green? Or is this dose (the same dose that dropped the numbers to lime) not going to even make it to green? This is so difficult to understand. Which is why I rarely comment in anyone elses thread. I just still dont know how this works and have zero to offer anyone. Even when someone knowledgeable replies to me and explains things, I dont understand what they are talking about most of the time. Ive read the articles posted here over and over and although some of makes more sense than 4 months ago, its still like reading pig latin to me. This feels so foreign to me because I give advice all day in my FB group about pancreatitis, which I know lots about. In fact Ive had so many cats with so many illnesses that I know a whole lot and have even had a vet ask if I was in the medical profession. But this disease has me feeling like a complete idiot! Ok rant over.


