5/6 Jake AMPS 126 - thoughts on late PMPS shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday Jake was in the 200s but today back down. He is in good spirits and purring a lot. I've been making an effort to take him outside on nice evenings and let him walk around in the grass. Of course I watch him like a hawk and never leave his side. Being out there lifts his spirits and he purrs the entire time. Tonight his PMPS injection will be about 30 minutes late because I have a meeting. Will this have any effect on him?

Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13629
 
We usually give early or late shots in 15 minute increments--Like last nite I had to shoot Moonie early, so the day before I took her from 7:15pm, to am shot 7:00 am the next morning & then 6:45pm--So that doesnt really affect the bg....
If you shoot early, it is like an increase- shoot late, it's like a decrease....But with this beautiful amps, I dont thinkit will make much of a difference...We all do this some time or other.. Have a great day.. :mrgreen:
 
Great AMPS for Jake...nice that you go out with him like that! Sounds as if he really really likes being outside for a bit!
Hope you have a good day today...
 
Obviously, being as close to 12/12 is ideal. However, unless numbers are really, really low, a half an hour shouldn't be a problem.
 
Thank you for the advice on the late shot - I have been making an extreme effort to dose him at the exact times every day, but tonight I have no choice but to be late. I'm glad to know it won't have a huge effect on him. I was worried about that.
 
Well, in a nutshell, here's the info on time (although 15 mins don't count around here)

a late shot = dose decrease
and
an early shot = dose increase

So... shooting late typically not a big deal... however... making up the time may be a little more tricky. Best advice is to test 1/2 hour or so before shooting time to see what Jake is at and post for comments.... if you're going to be home and/or he's high enough, it's doable. Does it help?
 
Yes, makes sense. At PMPS he was at 394 so I didn't decrease the dose. I will do a spot check before bed and check him as late as possible in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top