5/6 Hershey PMPS(514) +2(353) +4(279)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
AMPS (273) +8 - Shot .5u at 12:15am

Yellow PS - I'll take it...for now ;-)

+2.75 (210) - Didn't realize I was :15 early until had finished testing (oops)
+7 (316) - Wonder how low he went, maybe a little bounce? Or maybe a little 'Hershey?' ;-)


MDPS (358) - YUCK! +8 - Shot .5u at 8:15am since we'd be gone much of the cycle
+7 (337)


PMPS (514) +8 - Shot .6u at 4:15pm
+2 (353)
+4 (279)
 
Re: 5/6 Hershey AMPS(273) +2.75(210)

Looks Good! Yellow Preshoots and Blue Nadirs!
 
Re: 5/6 Hershey AMPS(273) +2.75(210) +7(316)

Nice!

Although 15 minutes is more significant on TID, it's probably not that big of a deal.

Hope he gives you some nice numbers while you're around today!
 
Re: 5/6 Hershey MDPS(358) YUCK!

MDPS (358) - YUCK! +8 - Shot .5u at 8:15am since we'd be gone much of the cycle
 
Re: 5/6 Hershey PMPS(514) WHAT??????

PMPS (514) +8 - Shot .6u at 4:15pm

WHAT???????

Okay, did NOT see this one coming!!! What in the world???? He tried to bring up a hairball just after +7, but I don't think that would still be a stressor...

Signed -

Distressed (near) Durham...
 
Furshot this morning?

Okay, no test before +7--so, he could have dipped lower and bounced this afternoon or it could have been a furshot and he just stayed flat for the first part of the cycle---remember, you are shooting 4 hours early, so there could have been a little insulin left from your last cycle to keep him steady for some of the midcycle. Who knows? Maybe he was fighting the insulin-- the constant supply that tid provides! We will never know, what we do know is-- we have a NEW cycle! One thing I love about TID-- the next cycle is ONLY 8 hours away! If you don't like the cycle and numbers, a new one is never far away!

Try to get an early test in this cycle!
 
Re: 5/6 Hershey PMPS(514) WHAT??????

kse said:
Furshot this morning?

Doug insisted not - gets a little defensive when I ask that. But, I try to tell him it can happen to any of us.

kse said:
Okay, no test before +7--

Yeah, he's been doing so good on TID and not dipping too low that I didn't rush back home. We've been going to Costco almost every Sun for 7 years, so we've really gotten to know a lot of the employees. This was the first Sun back for one our favorites who has been recovering from neck surgery for about 5 months. Didn't want to miss spending a little time with him! Felt kind of bad, though, when I saw that 517 - kind of sick to my stomach, wondering what happened.

kse said:
what we do know is-- we have a NEW cycle! One thing I love about TID-- the next cycle is ONLY 8 hours away! If you don't like the cycle and numbers, a new one is never far away!

Try to get an early test in this cycle!

I really like that, too!! Hoping to get him leveled out...now trying to figure out how to adjust his shot schedule before Tuesday when we go get my boy! :-D

Can't decide if I should test +2 or wait until +3. Don't want to test +2 and be disappointed (food) when I could wait and test +3 and maybe actually catch something looking better...
 
Re: 5/6 Hershey PMPS(514) +2(353)

+2 (353)

Decided to test +2 so wouldn't have to rush through supper...

So, he jumped from pink to black in 1 hour and dropped from black to pink in 2 hours.

Oh, and I did retest that (514) because I couldn't believe it. Retest was (497)
 
Re: 5/6 Hershey PMPS(514) +2(353)

Looks like the 514 was a bounce-- maybe not from dropping too low or to green, but to the extended period that he has been in lower numbers. Once again, who knows! But, for it to clear that quick, I am thinking it was a bounce or liver dump!

Either way....All is Good!
 
WHAT??? 514???? Where'd that come from???

Hershey, buddy - what in the world???

Glad he's dropping, but GEEZ, after all those pretty low numbers? Boing! Boing! Boing! Oh My!!!
 
I know :cry: - I thought reducing his dose was all I needed to do for today, but apparently, he had other thoughts
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top