5/6 Harvey AMPS 114 +2 160 +4.5 160 +6.5 141 Off to Boarding

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/5 Recap
1.25 units
AMPS: 144
AM+3.5: 91
AM+4.5: 109
AM+6.5: 190
1.0 unit (reduced in prep for boarding)
PMPS 137
PM+3.5: 93
PM+4.5: 95
PM+6.5: 96

Yesterday

DH got caught up in a conference call this morning and didn't get around to giving Harvey his shot until just after 9:00 am (he was scheduled for 7:45)! :facepalm::confused: Oh well, Dawn usually shoots around 8:30, anyway. I was amazed at that AMPS - he just surfed on through the night. :) Don't know if that +2 could be a food spike, as he hadn't eaten a lot, but I guess even a bite or two could affect it, so maybe. He got his Ond & Cypro just over an hour ago, and it just kicked in. :woot:

I have been debating about whether to send the Bupe with him to Dawn's. I am so attuned to him and spend so much time around him, and even I find it hard to be sure when his problem is pain. I don't know that she would be able to tell. He spends most of his time in the cube (it's one of those padded cubes with round entrances on either end, and it can be flattened into a bed if you choose) when he's there and doesn't move around much. She noted last time she was able to coax him out several times for attention. I suppose if he doesn't want to come out of it, she could take that as a clue. Thoughts?

I've got all his stuff, except the refrigerated meds, packed up and just need to add the finishing touches to his instructions and SS, which I'll do right before we go. I haven't packed for myself, so I'd better get that going. We want to try to leave close to 3:30 pm to avoid some of the Friday night traffic, but I know we'll hit a chunk of it anyway. :blackeye:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Still sending healing vines to Sienne.



 
Nice start for Harvey. I think I'd send the bupe in case Dawn needs it. I hope you have a good trip. Sending prayers.
 
Very nice start this morning! Great surf last night. :) I somethings think our kitties bounce when they spend too much time in good numbers (or more than they are used to). And it could be the effects of the reduced dose coming into play.

I too agree on packing the bupe. I know it's only a couple of days, but it's another tool for Dawn if he's off his food. I'm a big believer in getting ahead of the pain.

Have a great trip, and good luck to Mark in the games.
 
I would send it. Better safe than sorry is one of my mottos. Looking good, Harvey!! And I hope you have a nice trip, Tricia!
 
Thanks, Carla, Wendy and Suzi. The Bupe and syringe is packed. I thought about sending fluids, but I haven't had to give him any in a while. I may put them in at the last minute. o_O

He's flat now, so at least not going up. I think I will check him once more before we leave, out of curiosity more than anything. He's been known to go down late in the cycle. His appy never made it to Hoover. It got better and then backed off a little. He's having a snack now.

Have a great weekend everyone, and Happy Mother's Day to all of you ladies (because you are mamas, even if you don't have the two legged kids!)!
 
Hi Tricia, Have a good trip and don't worry about Harvey. He can come to NY City with all the L&LL kitties for a week of fun. Rusty will make sure he surfs safe.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Ella & Rusty

Yo Deputy Harvey: lots to do this week in the big city. Lots of water there, so I'll really need your help keeping the kitties surfing safe.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top