5/6 Gracie PMPS 118 +2 132 +4 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/5 Recap:
AMPS: 252
+2: 263
+5: 197
+8: 194
PMPS: 197
+2: 212
+5: 137
+7: 149
+9.5: 170

5/6 Recap:
AMPS: 119
+2: 130
+4: 138
+6: 115
+9: 90


Good evening friends! I hope your day was as wonderful as each of you. Ok...so TONIGHT we will wish Rhiannon a good surgery tomorrow. For some reason, yesterday, I thought her surgery was today. Lots of healing vines to all who need them. Congrats to Michelle with her new little addition of Motzart!

Happy day for Missy G. We had a wonderful, purry snuggle this morning very early and then we both fell back asleep. When the alarm went off, she put her teeny, tiny little heart-shaped nose next to my lips and then gave me sweet baby girl kisses with BIG purrs! She, Tobey, and I had lots of romping around fun after breffis. They've been chilling on the catio today...it's been lovely and lots of birds out. Gussie hasn't been eating well today and I've spent a good part of it trying to get him to eat. I hope he's just having one of "those days" and nothing else. He and Gracie go to the vetty tomorrow; we finally are doing the recheck on Gracie's bw to see if the last three months of A/Bs have addressed her bile duct infection and her liver values are normal. Paws crossed.

I've continued to hold her dose....she has been really nice and flat today and pretty close to normal numbers. I decided with all I have going on, why increase the dose and be exhausted by the time I leave for TX on Thursday. As long as she is flat and near normal, I'll hope she will continue to just do better and better each cycle. If she starts trending up, we can increase. But I'm hoping to see a little more green.

Sorry to be so late....today was one of those "don't sit down days". I was up early and had great plans for the day and I won't bore you with the details but the day didn't quite turn out like I planned ;-) :smile: Oh well...we're all still here and still happy.

Gonna grab some dinner and then I'll be back for condos. Have a super evening.
 
Re: 5/6 Gracie PMPS 118

I agree, nice flat day for LBG today. I hope she stays that way for a while. So sweet on the kisses. What a darling little girl.

Sending good vetty vines for you tomorrow. That must be a challenge with two carriers, but I suspect your cats don't weight the same as mine. :lol: Paws crossed for a normal liver B/W for Gracie and return of appy for Gus.
 
Re: 5/6 Gracie PMPS 118

you were probably thinking undesirable things usually happen on mondays.... :lol:

Paws crossed for Gracie's visit .... no more bile duct infection and for Gus to have a good report too.
Appy vines for Gus.

Gracie and shadow can be blood buddies tomorrow. :?
 
Re: 5/6 Gracie PMPS 118

Hi Marje. Sorry you had a bummer day. Gracie isn't doing too bad tonight, hope she comes down some for you and you're able to hold this dose. I hope Gussie's low appetite is just him having an off day and that it's back to normal soon. We'm have our fingers crossed for a great vetty report tomorrow.

Have a great evening Marje and enjoy your trip to TX.
 
Re: 5/6 Gracie PMPS 118 +2 132

Hi Marje,

Lil Gracie is adorable!! Just love hearing about her!!
Sooooooo hope Gussie gets his appetite back and he was just taking a break! Never like to hear about kitties not eating!!!!!!!

How are you doing Texas? What part? Who is watching your babies? Hope you will get some nice Cajun food or may some Kolaches.
Are you meeting Mike? hahaha All the questions! LOL

Oh and Happy Anniversary!!

Hugs from Seattle!!
 
Hi Rich

Mom lives in the DFW area...leaving Thurs. Mike is in KY now seeing the grandson. He will be home Wed night do he's taking over while Im in TX. Usually when I go see Mom, I don't have much time to do anything else and she can't get out so no special food treats. I just grab a bite at my sister's.

Thanks for the anniversary wishes. Oh...and yes...lBG has the market cornered on adorable :-D
 
Hi, Marje, I hope Gussie's appy is happier tomorrow. Good luck with the vet visits tomorrow - our paws are crossed for good reports! What happens when one (or two) members of the KTSS crew goes to the vet? Are there any stand-by kitties to fill in and help out? I'm sure Ripley would be more than happy to be a part of the back-up support... :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top