? 5/6 Gobbles PMPS 96 +5.5 71 +9 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94723

Fed numbers throughout night. Sliding this morning; down to 53 at PM +12.5 and hadn't eaten since PM+8.5. Gave some MC and shot 2 hours late with a .25 reduction. I'm sure he earned the reduction more than once, but these past few days I've been "feeding him up" with MC and crunchy treats, which I know aren't good for him....however, I'd rather do that then wait until drops low and feed, test, feed, test.... on top of me really needing some pain-relieving sleep..... :shock:

Hope I made the right choice with reduction....time will tell!

He's waiting for his walk--today we'll walk a freshly, first plowed virgin field bordering my property :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/6 Gobbles AMPS 110 +3 71

Gobbles had a great time outside! And he's already crying again to go out...I'm going to stuff the little brat into his cat carrier and put him out on the back deck for a little while and see if that'll hold him over until tomorrow's walk. I've created a monster! Earlier today DH caught him sinking his claws into one of the window screens :shock:

His AM shot was actually given at 12 noon, so I plan on staying up to give him his PM shot at midnight. I would like shot time to be 8/8, so Gob and I are going to have to work on that :lol:

DD is coming home from college this Saturday for summer break flip_cat I miss her so much AND she HT's the brat for me (and knows how to deal with low numbers) so DH and I will be able to spend some time fishing :RAHCAT
 
Re: 5/6 Gobbles AMPS 110 +3 71

Hi Kat, and congrats and good luck on the reducie. Whatever it takes to get Gobbles up is what you have to do sometimes, and you know Gobbles best. How nice that DD can help with the care for Gobbles and you and DH can have some free time.
 
Re: 5/6 Gobbles AMPS 110 +3 71 +5 70 +7 79

Hi Kat. Fantastic numbers for Gobbles. Hope he surfs the Lagoon a while for you. How nice that your DD will be home for a little while and can help with Gobbles. I wish you continued success with the feeding control of the BG numbers.

Have a great evening Kat and enjoy your time fishing.
 
Re: 5/6 Gobbles AMPS 110 +3 71 +5 70 +7 79 +9.5 82

I have to ask - how do you take a cat for walks?? Papaya could definitely use some exercise, but the best I've been able to come up with is carrying her down to the outside step (totally against her will, which is sort of like trying to put your arm in a blender . . . ) and let her slowly make her own way up the stairs when she's done sniffing the air out there. How did you get started on the walks?
 
Re: 5/6 Gobbles AMPS 110 +3 71 +5 70 +7 79 +9.5 82

The only walk I do is let Cain wander around outside around the house and I keep a lookout for dogs. Though he does like to eat grass when he's out there, but we had some of the areas he liked to wander around in leveled recently so grass hasn't grown back yet.

So yeah, how do you take Gobbles on a walk?
 
Re: 5/6 Gobbles AMPS 110 +3 71 +5 70 +7 79 +11.5 83 PMPS 9

--Amy & Jennifer--I live in a rural area, so I am able to let Gobbles wander around attended. I make sure before I let him out that I have the energy and time to keep up with him. He wanders around the perimeter of the house then out to the yard and/or woods and/or his favorite tree. Sometimes he'll venture out to the field and onto an adjoining farm. I follow him. He may run now and then, but his neuropathy eventually slows him down, so if he was to run from me, I'm confident I could catch him. Sometimes I carry him out to wherever I'm going t be. Like yesterday, I carried him to the plowed field I scoped out. He hung out there for a while, then wandered to a small pine grove. In actuality, he takes me for a walk. I am going to buy him a harness with a long lead for times when he wants outside and I don't feel like chasing him :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top