5/6 Enana PMPS 274 +4.75 36 +5/48 +6/56 +6.5/63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning LL,

Enana surfed the greens yesterday :-D Last night she was sleeping in the couch so soundly, that I left her out instead of in her room...well, Gordo or her opened the dish with the kibble. :?

4ps in place.

Have a great Friday.
 
Re: 5/6 Enana AMPS 323 +1/402

Good morning Natalia! Those silly kitties. It seems like nothing is safe if they are determined. :roll:
 
Re: 5/6 Enana AMPS 323 +1/402

Good morning guys .. sorry to hear about the kibble raid .. sometimes you wonder if they are that sound asleep, or if they are just pretending .. you know, as soon as you are outta sight they are up and at it :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/6 Enana AMPS 323 +1/402

I'm with Devon, I think they pretend to be asleep so you'll leave and then once you're out of sight, they pounce on the kibble! They can't be trusted these sly cats :lol:

Hopefully Enana will come down for you soon and you'll see those great greens again.
 
Re: 5/6 Enana AMPS 323 +1/402 +11/331

I'm sure she was the only who ate it all 'cause Gordo was famined.

Oh well...he is just a kibble addict. It has been impossible for me to switch him over to canned.

cat-kibble-kibble-demotivational-poster-1273356990.jpg
 
Re: 5/6 Enana PMPS 274 +4.75 36

I shot her 15 minutes earlier than her PMPS. Left right after shooting to go to a dance recital of my BF's daughter....got here and she was 36!

Gave some gravy, LC and testing in 15 minutes
 
Re: 5/6 Enana PMPS 274 +4.75 36 +6/48 +6.25/54

I dont know if it is an earned dosecrease though. I left more than a 3-oz can of food for her in her dish and some more in Gordo's dish. I wasnt expecting to be out of 4 1/2 hours though. I didnt leave enough food out.

This will never happen again to me. :?
 
Re: 5/6 Enana PMPS 274 +4.75 36 +5/48 +6/56 +6.5/63 Dose Q

Should I decrease the dose even though I believe it is my fault she dropped to 36?

I didnt leave enough for the 4.5 hours I was gone tonight.
 
Re: 5/6 Enana PMPS 274 +4.75 36 +5/48 +6/56 +6.5/63 Dose Q

Hi Natalia: same thing has happened to us and we were told to take the reduction.....Anytime they fall below 40 regardless of the reason, you are supposed to take the reduction. If she bounces in the morning, you can shoot through the bounce with the current dose but then the next cycle, you should reduce. That's just what I've been told.....
 
Re: 5/6 Enana PMPS 274 +4.75 36 +5/48 +6/56 +6.5/63 Dose Q

Don't feel guilty!! You have to have a life and gosh, with a 274 I would have done the same thing!!! We had one night that we were actually HERE and Gracie had a high number at PMPS; so we didn't check until +3 and she was 39 so we had to take the reduction.....bummer because I ended up having to take her back up for a failed reduction. It's a safety thing.....if they can get that low, it is an indication there's too much insulin. Hope she holds it!! And I hope you had fun...gotta get out!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top