5/6 Dimitri PMPS 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChEMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I decreased his dose this morning to 0.1! I hope this is still enough for him.

at +2: looking good so far! I'm going outside to plant some flower pots for the front porch (trying to increase our "curb appeal" since the house is on the market), before it gets up into the 90's.
 
Re: 5/6 Dimitri AMPS 73 + 2 65

Phooey, I thought I had posted a question earlier, but it disappeared. So let me try again:

Big D followed me into the bathroom a few minutes ago (I keep his testing supplies on my bathroom counter) and "asked" me to test him again. I agreed, because he always seems to know
when he needs to be tested. He was down to 47. Now my question: if I remember right, this low is just from the excess in his depot, so I do NOT take the final reduction, correct?

Thanks!

-- same question, but now please also consider the 39 he had at +5 (Yes, I'm feeding him now.)
 
Re: 5/6 Dimitri AMPS 73 + 2 65 +3.5 47 +5 39

It looks the board is being wonky again this morning. :YMSIGH: I'm not sure how long ago your +5 test was. Make sure you feed the high-carb food/Karo and retest in 30 minutes. It's possible that the depot got ahead of you, and you're still seeing the effects of the .25 depot. I'll leave that up to the dosing advisors, though. Definitely make sure you get their input before the PM shot tonight.
 
Re: 5/6 Dimitri AMPS 73 + 2 65 +3.5 47 +5 39

Thank you Shelly. I fed him the HC food and am just about to retest.
 
Re: 5/6 Dimitri AMPS 73 + 2 65 +3.5 47 +5 39

That's great. When they're falling like this, they can continue to fall quickly. That's why we move to testing 20 to 30 minutes apart at this point.
 
Re: 5/6 Dimitri AMPS 73 + 2 65 +3.5 47 +5 39

You're too fast Shelly. :lol: I was just going to edit my other post: He's up to a 55.
 
Re: 5/6 Dimitri AMPS 73 + 2 65 +3.5 47 +5 39

Whew - that's good to know that he's up above 50. At this point, you want to keep testing every 20 to 30 minutes; the high-carb food can wear off quickly, so you'll want to keep a close eye on the numbers. I believe the standard rule is that we want two rising numbers in a row that aren't food influenced before we can back off on the testing. I'm sure you know all of this already since you've dealt with below-50 numbers before. I just wanted to throw it out there as a reminder while the board is still working! :-D
 
Re: 5/6 Dimitri AMPS 73 + 2 65 +3.5 47 +5 39/75

Yes, I just wanted to get back on while I could and let you know he's up to 75 now. Thank you for your help.
 
I never got an answer to my question earlier, so I will assume that both low numbers today were due to the depot getting a bit ahead of us.

This evening, I am assuming the higher PMPS is just a "Dimitri Bounce" which he says is a more dignified bounce, more fitting to a mellow fellow like himself. :lol:
 
i think you're probably right about the previous dose depot causing this morning's low numbers.

if you have more low numbers after tonight's shot, then let's re-evaluate things. how nice that Dimitri let's you know when he's in need of attention! good boy! cat_pet_icon

sorry no one caught your question before you had to shoot! i'm glad shelly was here to help you!
 
Hi Janet,

I'm just now able to get back on and check in on Dimitri - darn board! It looks like Dimitri may have decided to do a little mini-bounce this evening. I hope he returns to green and surfs in safe numbers tonight.

I don't know how much help I was today, but it's sometimes nice to know that someone is out there! ;-)

I'm glad Julie was able to stop by this evening. She is so knowledgeable, and we're so grateful that she helped us with Jersey.

Have a great night!
Shelly
 
Julie and Shelly, I appreciate both of you! Thanks so much for listening, and caring. :thumbup

I am headed to a nice epsom salt bath to soak my sore muscles (from lots of yard work) and then I'll do Big D's +2 check to see where he's headed tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top