5/6 Chino|AMPS=342|+4=342|PMPS=265|+2=142|+3=93|+4=68|+5=54|+5.5=58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Last post: 5/04

I was expecting a very flat pink daytime cycle, so the PMPS was a happy surprise. Since both could be signs that he's planning to swim with the sharks on the next cycle, I fed 11% with his PM shot. (I have a can of 15%, though this can of 11% has a higher carb content, since it's 11% of 250 calories.) I hope that this will slow him down on the way to a green nadir.
 
PMPS = 265 (3rd meal MC 11%)
[11 units Lantus]
+2 = 142 (2 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)

I was able to keep him safe with just a few tsp of LC 5% between meals on 5/02, but had to give him HC several times on 5/04 and skip meds/sleep to keep him safe. So depending on how tonight goes, I might reduce to 10.75 tomorrow night. (I reduced by half a unit last time and it was too much.)
 
PMPS = 265 (3rd meal MC 11%)
[11 units Lantus]
+2 = 142 (2 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+3 = 93 (2 tsp same)

That slowed him down by maybe 10 mg/dL/hr. If he's under 60 at the +4 check, he's getting a few drops of Karo with his last meal.
 
The .25u reduction is worth trying. Doodles did well with those sometimes and other times needed the .5u. I stared doing the .25u and reducing around 60/70's because...well for Doodle reasons. It's common to up and down around the same dose like Chino has been doing.

Just keep following Chino like you are and hope he surfs tonight
 
PMPS = 265 (3rd meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
[11 units Lantus]
+2 = 142 (2 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+3 = 93 (2 tsp same)
+4 = 68 (4th meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)

Looks like the HC at +3 did slow him down by half the rate he was dropping before. Next check at +5.
 
PMPS = 265 (3rd meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
[11 units Lantus]
+2 = 142 (2 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+3 = 93 (2 tsp same)
+4 = 68 (4th meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
+5 = 54 (3 tsp HC 20% w/3 drops Karo)

Next check in 30 minutes.
 
PMPS = 265 (3rd meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
[11 units Lantus]
+2 = 142 (2 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+3 = 93 (2 tsp same)
+4 = 68 (4th meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
+5 = 54 (3 tsp HC 20% w/3 drops Karo)
+5.5 = 58 (3 tsp HC 20% w/3 drops Karo)

There's only 1 tsp left in the can. If his BG is higher at +6, I'll give him a small LC treat and check again, then give the last of the HC food before going to bed (if it's still rising without food).
 
PMPS = 265 (3rd meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
[11 units Lantus]
+2 = 142 (2 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+3 = 93 (2 tsp same)
+4 = 68 (4th meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
+5 = 54 (3 tsp HC 20% w/3 drops Karo)
+5.5 = 58 (3 tsp HC 20% w/3 drops Karo)
+6 = 68 (treat: small pc freeze-dried chicken)
 
PMPS = 265 (3rd meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
[11 units Lantus]
+2 = 142 (2 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+3 = 93 (2 tsp same)
+4 = 68 (4th meal MC 11%, 125 kcal)
+5 = 54 (3 tsp HC 20% w/3 drops Karo)
+5.5 = 58 (3 tsp HC 20% w/3 drops Karo)
+6 = 68 (treat: small pc freeze-dried chicken)
+7 = 88

Still rising 1.5 hours after I last fed him. I gave 1 more tsp HC for peace of mind and I'm going to bed. Will reduce to 10.75 units tomorrow night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top