Stacym20
Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-bud-pmps-359-3-207-were-home.137197/
After surfing in some nice numbers Saturday night, I increased Bud's does to 0.75 on Sunday night. Haven't been seeing great numbers that I chalked up to new dose wonkiness. Plus I realize I'm not getting enough mid cycle tests to see the whole picture. He threw me a 210 this morning which I was thrilled about, but being concerned that I wouldn't be home to monitor, I reduced the dose to 0.5 and fed some medium carb food.Yes, I know Levemir is not dosed based on preshot, but with few and far between lower preshots, I was concerned with not being home to monitor.
So my questions are:
1. Was that increase Sunday night the right thing to do?
2. Would you have shot 0.75 this morning with a lower than normal preshot and not being able to monitor?
After surfing in some nice numbers Saturday night, I increased Bud's does to 0.75 on Sunday night. Haven't been seeing great numbers that I chalked up to new dose wonkiness. Plus I realize I'm not getting enough mid cycle tests to see the whole picture. He threw me a 210 this morning which I was thrilled about, but being concerned that I wouldn't be home to monitor, I reduced the dose to 0.5 and fed some medium carb food.Yes, I know Levemir is not dosed based on preshot, but with few and far between lower preshots, I was concerned with not being home to monitor.
So my questions are:
1. Was that increase Sunday night the right thing to do?
2. Would you have shot 0.75 this morning with a lower than normal preshot and not being able to monitor?
Last edited: