5/6 Autumn pmps-230, Cassanova pmps-324, Cali pmps-145

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Okay first the disclaimer: Yes I did shoot Autumn this morning at a reduced dose. If you are new to Feline Diabetes DO NOT try this with your own cat. The spreadsheet you see linked in my signature is only a fraction of the data I have on Autumn. Autumn and I have been at this for 2 years, I know her patterns well and I am home to monitor. Plus she is a Levemir girl so her onset and nadir are much later than the typical Lantus cat. I do not recommend anyone shoot as low as I do to stay low without YEARS of testing data.

Okay now that that's out of the way.

Cali is finely getting the hang of testing and the whole canned food/without tuna topping routine down. :-D. So hopefully now that I know she's eating enough I'll be able to walk her off the insulin and have it stick this time. But dang her now that she isn't trying to eat me, she's getting cute. Not enough cute to make me not want to hand her back over to her daddy in a month or so. Lol

She comes at a trot the minute she hears the food dishes being picked up and then yells and talks to me until I have Autumn and Cassanova tested and follow her back to her bed. (Might have to send that kitty PI with her when she goes home.) She hops in her bed, tucks her head into the edge like she's hiding her eyes and waits for me to test. Then jumps up and runs for the kitchen to eat. cat_pet_icon

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 5/6 Autumn amps-37, Cassanova amps-185, Cali-155

You're melting!!!

Wow! You got good numbers all around today. Two seeing mermaids and Autumn wanting to attract you away from that temporary passer-through. Nice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top