Carol & Rico
Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-117-do-i-still-hold-the-same-dose.287325/
It's been quite some time that I haven't posted, mainly because I was focusing on regulating Rico and trying to plan ahead. Here's a quick summary: (1) He's had a dental surgery on 04/05 (2) he also had full bloodwork on the same day, which revealed EXTREMELY high liver numbers (see SS labs), so I had to combine his usual LC food with hepatic wet food as well (New tests will take place on 05/10, Friday) (3) I made a very strict feeding protocole consisting of 8 meals administered every 2 hours: 4 meals of Animonda pate diabetes + Disugual pate hepatic, 2 meals of Wellfed pate + Sam's Field holistic, 1 meal of Animonda carny + salmon oil & 1 meal with cooked chicken or turkey breast sprinled with Silibum Marianum (milk thistle).
All these seem to have worked because his BG numbers range between 55-95 for the past two weeks. So, he's on the 0.25 dose now, going down to 0.1 in 2 days. How long do I keep this low dose? 1 or two weeks? When he starts OTJ after that, do I keep the feeding protocole? IF he gets in remission, could I increase hepatic food amount and give less of diabetic? Overall, how do I proceed while he's on the OTJ period? Please advise.... Thank you!
@Wendy&Neko
@Yanna
@Chris & China (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Lori C & Tango
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Marje and Gracie
It's been quite some time that I haven't posted, mainly because I was focusing on regulating Rico and trying to plan ahead. Here's a quick summary: (1) He's had a dental surgery on 04/05 (2) he also had full bloodwork on the same day, which revealed EXTREMELY high liver numbers (see SS labs), so I had to combine his usual LC food with hepatic wet food as well (New tests will take place on 05/10, Friday) (3) I made a very strict feeding protocole consisting of 8 meals administered every 2 hours: 4 meals of Animonda pate diabetes + Disugual pate hepatic, 2 meals of Wellfed pate + Sam's Field holistic, 1 meal of Animonda carny + salmon oil & 1 meal with cooked chicken or turkey breast sprinled with Silibum Marianum (milk thistle).
All these seem to have worked because his BG numbers range between 55-95 for the past two weeks. So, he's on the 0.25 dose now, going down to 0.1 in 2 days. How long do I keep this low dose? 1 or two weeks? When he starts OTJ after that, do I keep the feeding protocole? IF he gets in remission, could I increase hepatic food amount and give less of diabetic? Overall, how do I proceed while he's on the OTJ period? Please advise.... Thank you!
@Wendy&Neko
@Yanna
@Chris & China (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Lori C & Tango
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Marje and Gracie