5-6-18 Jones AMPS 261, +3 221 + 6 212, +9 162 PMPS 139 - Don't know

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Ok, so I am not sure if Jones is pulling an Asia type move with delayed vet stress, is bouncing from the drop yesterday morning or this is the possible UTI playing a part. I don't like these numbers. Not liking the combination right now in light of Silver's recent scare.

I don't have any ketone stix left, so I will pick some up on my way back from my workout. Or maybe see if I can just get a ketone meter...as catching him peeing is like finding a ninji in the dark lately.

I will have to wait till Tuesday/Wednesday to get an answer on the UTI and if there is one pick up the medication.

In the meantime he was CPC yesterday and last night. He is eating this morning if a little less then yesterday. He just got his probiotic this morning, which seems to be helping.

I am not sure what to do on dosage. Not sure to give it a few more days or wait, check ketones and go from there.
 
That's good Jones is eating for you. I think I'd hold the dose and see if he comes back down by tomorrow. Yesterday could have thrown his numbers off. Sending prayers.
 
It could be a delayed bounce from yesterday as some cats do that. The greens you have been getting of late have all been higher greens so there is room for an increase. Let's see what he does with this cycle.
 
Has Jones showed ketones in the past? I would go ahead and get new ketostix, but I'd be more worried if it was something Jones was prone too. Especially if he's eating and not lethargic now.

Since you did see green yesterday, I'd hold the dose for now. Since you are following SLGS, he is getting nadirs in the desired range, which also means holding the dose.
 
@Wendy&Neko

He has never shown ketones and really...he has no muscle mass really to feed off of. He is eating and ate half of his day food by the time I got home today. He is sleeping lots and has been more subdued yesterday and today. Willing to eat chicken chunks as his treat for testing.

Overall he just seems like he feels like poo.

Picked up new ketostix....went to 3 different stores to get it...and they are all behind the counter now. What is up with that?
 
I hope he feels better soon and I’m sorry Asia is setting a bad example with her delayed post vet freak out. ;)

If you can get ahold of some d mannose, a health food store or vitamin shop would likely carry it, that would be an option to give him until the culture comes back. If it is a UTI it could help round up some of the baddies and if it isn’t one, it’s just like he ate a bunch of cranberries (minus the sugar). :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top