5/5 Trixie +11 232 PMPS 241 +1 301 + 4 139 +5.5 138

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/5 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 188 +4 140 - DOSE again?

I know I just asked about dosing yesterday, and I swear I am working on practicing patience...but, it does seem Trix could be losing momentum now. Should we still hold the .5 for a bit longer? Fatten it up?

Patiently waiting...really, I am ;-) - thanks!

Amy
 
Re: 5/5 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 188 +4 140 +6.5 174 - DOSE again?

Definitely not liking what's happening here today...any thoughts and input are appreciated!

Off to work...woohoo!
 
Re: 5/5 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 188 +4 140 +6.5 174 - DOSE again?

Amy: not sure what's happening and I'm not an expert at reading SSs however Jill's DGS is in the hospital; Sienne is taking care of her DS; I haven't seen Laurie lately as she has baby birds; Libby is working. So FWIW, here's my thoughts:

the Tilly Protocol states:

Phase 3: Holding the dose
Try to keep the cat at a dose where the BGs are in the 50 to 200 mg/dl range for as much of the day as possible. The majority of cats are actually able to achieve consistent BGs in the 50 to <100 mg/dl range with consistent dosing.

Trixie just had an 83 as her nadir last night and she's had green nadirs for every cycle on this dose except today. Perhaps this is just a little bounce?? IMHO, I'd let it ride and see what she does this cycle and tonight before you decide. Perhaps others will come along and have some good suggestions.
 
Re: 5/5 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 188 +4 140 +6.5 174 - DOSE again?

I know you are looking at the higher numbers today, but I think you should hold this dose for a bit longer. This could be a bounce, or a high before a break. I would wait and see what happens the rest of today and tonight. I do think there is room to fatten the dose to bring the range down with as much as you monitor, but you want to wait for the bounce to clear before increasing.

In addition, the protocol suggests holding the dose for 6-10 cycles when the nadir is below 200. This is the 8th cycle. It pays to take your time a bit more in the lower ranges.
 
Re: 5/5 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 188 +4 140 +6.5 174 - DOSE again?

Thanks so much for your input, guys. Yep, Libby told me to hold on for a few more cycles yesterday, too, but...of course...today I got a bit thrown by the blues and no greens. Ugh...patience, patience, patience...gotta learn it better!

Amy
 
Re: 5/5 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 188 +4 140 +6.5 174

It's ok....we've been at this 8 months and still trying to learn patience....it's a tough one. You are both doing great.
 
Re: 5/5 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 188 +4 140 +6.5 174

Yeah, there's something about that desire to want to fix things...NOW! It makes patience difficult...but I'll keep practicing!
 
Re: 5/5 Trixie +11 232 PMPS 241 +1 301

I cannot believe these numbers...what a difference 24 hours makes. I know that 301 is food-influenced, but we haven't seen anything but blues and greens for a week...

Just being bummed out, but patient, over here...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top