5/5 TAFFY-AMPS 110/+7.25 145/PMPS 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taffysmama

Member Since 2016
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-taffy-amps-296-4-25-204-8-5-176-pmps-174-2-215.177279/#post-1953569] Last post 5/1

Missed a few days of posting.

Feeling really defeated all around. I updated Taffy's SS and in doing so can see some times where he may have dropped lower a couple times, but I was either sleeping or not home. I tried to reset his tfs time the other day after I skipped (due to being away) but now I have already crept back to an hour later (due to getting home late). Taffy is doing okay with appy and all, but I did give him lactulose tonight, as I have not seen a good pooper in a day or two. I am really being a slacker mama bean and not my usual hyper vigilant self with both of my kitties the last month or so. And I feel awful because Taffy has not seen many greens. He has vet appt tomorrow. We are going in to obtain the insulin Rx refill, but a different vet than the original bcuz old one left. I cant really afford vet visit right now, but they won't refill without an exam. As long as we are there, also getting bloodwork, as last was 12/28/2016. I feel I have really become complacent. My testing is erratic, not counting cycles, etc. But I do feel Taffy is safe. I am sure to leave snacks, etc. I just feel like I am not doing good enough for him.

I want to get back on track and recommit to TR. But my time, energies, and mental resources are being used up in caring for my friend with dementia. In addition to arranging and accompanying her to all appts, I have nearly exhausted all ideas in how to help her be safe and stay on track with meds, etc. She is declining rapidly with her memory and physically, and I am afraid I will have to make some awful phone calls soon to tell her absentee son that he needs to step up. I had promised her I would try everything I could to keep her in her home, but she is unable to care for herself more every day. She will be crushed if her son tries to put her in a "home" and I will feel that I failed her.[/URL]
 
Not to whine, but all of my technology (laptop and cell) are under performing for me lately, too. I have to take phone for repair and never have time, and I just plain old need a new laptop but, no $$$. :mad:

Anyhow, just frustrated. Not enough hours in my days to care for my friend, my diabetic cat, and my life. I don't know how some of you do it! After I get the new insulin pet after our vet visit tomorrow, I am wanting to TRY my BEST to get back to business with Taffy. Increase doses and get him back to green. I am always putting increases off for one reason or another (I won't be around to test, etc.). I know that he will only heal his pancreas in low numbers.
 
Don't be hard on yourself. You're juggling a lot and doing the best you can. Sometimes life keeps us from being able to follow TR exactly. Taffy is doing good right now. How is he feeling? Remember he is more than his numbers. I hope the vetty visit goes well. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top