5/5 Stu PMPS 80, +1.25 118, +2.25 121, +3.25 112, +4.5 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=136658#p136658

Good Morning All,
Well, that was some OTJ party for Baby! I don't know when Stu came rolling home, but he's sure a high bouncer this morning! Mr. Cat had a great time with all his friends, drinking, eating, dancing (learned some new steps), visiting. Now the normal cat activities and their results have been accomplished and he wants to go outside, but I'm going on a hike with my group, so he'll have to depend on DH for his outside time. DH has all the supplies and knows what to do if he senses that Stu is dropping into dangerous territory (but I honestly don't think that Stu ever shows any symptoms). Now I'm off, so I'll visit condos later today. Everyone enjoy "Cinco de Mayo".

Ella & Stu
In haste
 
Re: 5/5 Stu AMPS 329

ohmygod_smile What's with that number Stu...better try bringing that down soon or there will be no parties for you!
All that dancing should have given you lower numbers, right?
Hope you have a good hike Ella!
 
Re: 5/5 Stu AMPS 329, +1.5 291

Stu & Blackie are bouncing together today. Maybe they think they're still dancing. Its a good day for your hike though, cuz you won't worry about him going too low. Hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 5/5 Stu AMPS 329, +1.5 291

Stu - great to see you at the party! thanks for teaching me some of those dance moves. Loved your parfaits!

Mannie

Hi Ella - a fellow hiker! YAY! It is my fav thing to do - cannot wake until Alpine opens more and I can get as high as I can get. In the meantime, off we go to the safe elevations. It is such a fabulous time, no matter where one goes. I hope you enjoy your hike!

Nice nice start for Stu today!
 
Re: 5/5 Stu AMPS 329, +1.5 291

Hope the downward trend continues today, but not too fast. Tess says great job w/ the buffet last night, Stu. wow, when you get to the Falls Miss Maui is going to try to make you an offer you can't refuse.
 
Re: 5/5 Stu PMPS 80, +1.25 118, +2.25 121 eyes??

Hi again Everyone, I need some help interpreting Stu's numbers today.

It looks like Stu did some dropping today. I was out of the house and he wasn't tested from AMPS +1.5 until +8.5. I suspect he was in the middle greens (maybe even lower greens) between these two tests. (DH said he was acting normally.) But when I tested at +8.5 he was 81, and then only 80 at PMPS. I shot a slightly reduced dose this evening (fat 1.50 instead of 1.75) and fed him a small portion of his LC dinner and then another small portion an hour later (at +1.25, when his bg was 118). I suspect the 118 is a food spike and will test again at +2.25. At this point the insulin should begin to kick in, so we will monitor him until about +5 or +6. Usually his last test of the day is at PMPS +4, and often the number is higher than PMPS. After that, I'm sorry to say, I don't know what he does (we old folks need our sleep!), but I suspect he might go low, since his AMPS is usually a bounce into high yellow or lower pink.

Here's a recap of the day so far:

AMPS 329
+1.5 291
+8.5 81
PMPS 80
+1.25 118
+2.25 121
+3.25 112
+4.5 147

I know there are many emergency situations on the board today, so I won't be anxious if I don't hear advice. But if I am doing something wrong, someone please tell me!! Many, many thanks!

Ella
 
Re: 5/5 Stu AMPS 329,+8.5 81, PMPS 80, +1.25 118 eyes??

Hummmm....Stu had a nice drop from amps to his +8.5...he may have went lower, but we will never know! I think you did just fine reducing the dose a tad.

Spot said the mint parfaits were delish!! another recipe that he wants to try on his brother and sister! He had holes in his dancing shoes when he got home so now I have to buy him a new pair of shoes AND now he wants a new party suit, too!!! Oh bother!!
 
Re: 5/5 Stu PMPS 80, +1.25 118, +2.25 121 eyes??

Stu and Mannie have the same idea! though I think Mannie is a step or two behind Stu. I think you did just fine - though I am certainly no expert.

Have a great night Ella!
 
Re: 5/5 Stu PMPS 80, +1.25 118, +2.25 121 eyes??

(((Stu))) Hi! :thumbup
Absolutely awesome here!! Thank you sooooooo much for the fabulous food at Baby's party last night!! Lookin good in blue, boy!!
 
Stu my man - let's hold the line! You're headin' in the wrong direction - though I have to admit that blue looks mighty good on you! hey - I just made my bean put on another cup of coffee - :razz:

Mannie
 
What a great day!! Stu me & Moonie are so proud of you!! Great Job Ella!!! We had such a busy day we almost missed this!! Whoo Hooo! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top