5/5 SHEBA bounce then dive to +9 52. PMPS 166, +5 157

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-4-sheba-amps-345-3-5-412-6-371-bounce-again.137289/

Woke up to an AMPS of Hi (more than 500) this morning. Obviously still on the trampoline. These bounces are so disheartening and frustrating.:(:banghead::arghh::mad:
I had several things to do this morning so thought I would not test her til +4 because there would probably be not much change in the numbers. Imagine my shock when at + 4 she was 204.:eek: I gave her a teasp of HC and at +4.5 she was 185 so I gave her another teaspoon HC. I have to go out in 2 hours to do the school run so need her sorted by then.
If I could just get rid of these !%#€¥%#?! bounces life would be so much easier.
ETA +5 160 normally would be happy with this number, but not when it has been such a big drop and she is still dropping despite HC food, and I have to go out soon for up to 2 hours.
 
Last edited:
I hate bounces. :mad: Slow down Sheba, no rush. Paws crossed she slows down ASAP.

trampolinecats-1.gif
 
Oh my gosh! I think that's my Bud on my daughters trampoline! Lol!

I feel ya on the bounces, very disheartening!
 
Hang in there, Bron! Sheba take a break from the bouncing!! The cat on the trampoline is hilarious! :)
 
Thanks Wendy for the funny photo and the stern words to Sheba.
Thanks Rhiannon, Vicki and Stacy for support and empathy. I appreciate it very much

Sheba kept dropping and after I got home from the school run she nadired at 2.9 (52). She could well have gone lower but I fed her some low carb to bring her up a bit as it was getting late in the day and I didn't want a 'too low' preshot.
I suppose she will bounce again after that spectacular drop this morning.
 
I hate bouncing. I hope Sheba doesn't bounce right back up.
That is what I am concerned she will do. I will be amazed if she doesn't because it was a huge drop today. I put in so much time every day trying to stop the bounces by feeding the drop, but it doesn't always work, and today I was caught on the hop well and truely.

It looks like the dose increase has had some good effect for Sheba's numbers Bron.
It certainly did have an effect! Now she just has to stay low, but I don't think that will happen after that drop today
 
That is what I am concerned she will do. I will be amazed if she doesn't because it was a huge drop today. I put in so much time every day trying to stop the bounces by feeding the drop, but it doesn't always work, and today I was caught on the hop well and truely.


It certainly did have an effect! Now she just has to stay low, but I don't think that will happen after that drop today
On the FDMB facebook group a few people said that some cats seem to bounce all the way to remission. Let us hope so. :)
 
Well Bron, Sheba is certainly keeping you on your toes. Do hope she levels out and stays nice and flat in the blues, paws crossed for you. Put that trampoline away Sheba!
 
I can certainly relate to all the frustration and worry and feeling like no matter what you do the FD is in control. At least here, you can vent and know you are supported!
Come on now Sheba, be a good queen and get off the trampoline. Your mom is doing her very best for you and you need to do your part too! Sending hugs and vines to both of you, and all 8 paws in this house are crossed! We're all in this together!
 
I can certainly relate to all the frustration and worry and feeling like no matter what you do the FD is in control. At least here, you can vent and know you are supported!
Come on now Sheba, be a good queen and get off the trampoline. Your mom is doing her very best for you and you need to do your part too! Sending hugs and vines to both of you, and all 8 paws in this house are crossed! We're all in this together!

Megan, thank you so much! How true, that the FD seems to be in control!
I shall pass in your message to Sheba!
And thank you for the support, it is truly appreciated
Oren is a gorgeous kitty. I love the markings.
 
Looks like Sheba is going to have another active cycle. :) I was expecting a bounce after this mornings effort! But I guess there is still time for that later...
She had a food spike after PMPS which she often does, especially if the preshot is a lower number, and she has come back down to below preshot
So looks like we might have a little PJ party tonight..the first one for a while.
 
Hi Bron. Sheba had nice glucose levels yesterday and a good AMPS this morning too. I thought I would look at her spreadsheet to see how your night went and it looks like you were up a few times doing tests. Best wishes for more good numbers for Sheba today too. Maybe you can have a few naps. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top