5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~76 +4~68 +4.5~83 pmps 185

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~ 76

I can't write what came out of my mouth when I read your subject line, but it started with a "holy". :lol: That's a crazy fast drop. The things Shadoe will do for the gravies!
 
Re: 5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~ 76

She's doing OK, and she must have gotten tired of the lo-carb turkey&giblets crap food.
Oliver likes her green cuz she's buzzed and doesn't hiss at him.

That drop was over 3hrs, and likely most was the R around +2; I'll test again at +4 and see if she is holding out for more gravies.
 
Re: 5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~ 76

Gayle -

Can you test sooner than +4? There's a lot of momentum here coupled with the R and Lantus. I'd rather you poke more often than be safe than not poke enough and have Shadoe hit her chin on the floor. (And I'd give LOTS of gravy.)
 
Re: 5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~76 +4~68

She is LOVING the gravy goods; she stopped short of chewing on the glass bowl :lol:

So the 18% ff did not too much other than get her some more foods, but maybe that was her plan.
I guess I'll test again in 20min or something.

I guess cuz of the R, she does not earn any decrease; that sucks.
 
Re: 5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~76 +4~68

Gayle -

With an acro kitty if the numbers are dropping this low, I think you can reduce. It's my understanding (and if Carolyn/Spot or others say differently, please listen to them), you are not held to the dosing protocol. Remember, you want Shadoe in blues, not greens. It may be more an issue of the R vs. the basal dose. Maybe it would help to ask one of the more experienced acro moms/R-users to stop by and make a suggestion.

For now, though, gravy is good!
 
Re: 5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~76 +4~68 +4.5~83

Well, well, well Shadoe! Felt you needed a little extra attention this a.m. (and of course the gravy), eh? Maybe you can convince your bean to give you a little MORE gravy if you bring yourself up a little and surf nicely for, uhhhh...a verra verra long time!

Good catch Gayle!
 
Re: 5/5 Shadoe amps 320 +3~76 +4~68 +4.5~83

Gayle, I agree with you. That drop was influenced by a healthy shot of R, not necessarily the Lantus. I think next time she needs R, you try a lower dose. I wouldn't change the Lantus dose yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top