5/5 Rusty AMPS 116; reducie; +9 93, PMPS 116, +4.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good Morning, Everyone,

Another paddle today and the weather looks much better than yesterday's (no high winds). We shaved another drop off Rusty's dose this morning, taking him back to a fat 0.5 Units (1.01mm on digital calipers, Terumo syringe). When we're not home we can't rely on him to eat, so the reduction is precautionary. His numbers have been on the low side, even with the recent reduction.
Rusty had a good night and ate about 2/3rds of his nighttime food. He wanted us up early again this morning. The dawn is earlier and earlier and he thinks we should respond to that!

Wishing all a good day. Back sometime around +9.

Ella & Rusty
 
Morning Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Nice amps today Rusty, and a reducie too? I hope you like the new dose. you surf well for your beans today. Remember to eat your fuds while the beans are gone. and what's up with getting your beans up early? ;)

Have a great paddle today Ella. Hooray on those winds, that has to be a plus to know you won't have to deal with that. have fun! Here's to good weather!
 
Rusty. Clocks not sun work to wake the beans. Relax in those early morning hours.

Oh, and Rusty. While the bean's away, eat!!!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi again,
Rusty ate pretty well and then ate what he hadn't finished when we got home (he'd saved some). He's waiting on the couch for us to sit with him while he eats dinner.

The paddle was a challenge: 4 quite difficult beaver dams to climb over. My bad elbow (tendonitis; tennis elbow from my fall on the ice 5 weeks ago) was really hurting when we finished. But it was worth it. The day was cooler than yesterday and we saw lots of birds and waterfowl, including a pair of loons, a flock of Canada Geese, redwing blackbirds, white-throated sparrows, mergansers, woodpeckers, and turtles. A nice spot for a picnic lunch, too.

Headed downstairs now to continue on my iPad while I sit with Rusty. Hope all is well in L&LL

Ella & Rusty
 
Love those 116 PS bookends - Neko did that yesterday. :cool: And a green in spite of the reducie, sounds like the right call.

Take care of that elbow, maybe some icing? The canoe trip sounds very worth it though.
 
Rusty had good appetite tonight, but is exhausted now. I think he may have had loose bowels this afternoon: I couldn't interpret what I found in the litterbox when we got home (alongside a normal poop).

The beans got caught up in the season finale of "Person of Interest" this evening. WOW!!!

See you all tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Yay for good appy, but sorry about the loose bowels. Sending good poo vines.

My DH likes Person of Interest, too. I just can't get into it.

I hope your elbow feels better in the morning, Ella. Sending healing vines for that, too.
 
I'm glad you didn't include any spoilers on POI ;) we're a little behind you guys.

Your day sounds awesome. I got a close encounter with a little honey eater over the last couple of days. It crashed into the windows at work and still wasn't ok to release by home time so he came home with me. After a couple of syringe feeds and a quiet night in a warm box he was right to go this morning. It was very cute when I let him go as a friend came over to him straight away. He's probably regaled his friend all day with stories about the crazy kidnapper and what it's like inside a house!

Nice safe surfing from the lagoon Meister for you today :cool::D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top