5/5 Rudy AMPS 268, +4 242, +5.5 272, +8 314, +11 317 PMPS 286, +2.5 219, +4.5 159 / PM Dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think if he doesn't give you a green by today, you might want to go back up to the 5 units again. It's not uncommon for kitties to dance around the same dose a few times. The bounce has had enough time to clear.
 
I think if he doesn't give you a green by today, you might want to go back up to the 5 units again. It's not uncommon for kitties to dance around the same dose a few times. The bounce has had enough time to clear.

If there's no green today - I'll bump him up tomorrow morning. (I hate changing doses at night since I like to be able to monitor the first cycle closely.) Today is day 5 at 4.75, so he's not to far from a scheduled increase anyway.
 
I don't blame you for wanting to do the increase at night because of the monitoring thing.

I am going to tag @carfurby as she knows SLGS better than me. TR has guidelines for failed reduction but SLGS doesn't talk about it. I am not sure if you need to hold the new dose any required time. But let's see what Carla says.
 
Technically there is not any provision for a failed reduction with SLGS. However, you have been on this dose for almost a week and you get plenty of tests in. I think you are okay to go back to 5.0 units as long as you don't see any green today. If you don't want to increase the dose tonight, you can wait until tomorrow morning and increase. That will give you a full 5 days on the 4.75 units dose.
 
Cool. I'll move him back to 5 asap if he isn't green today. If I think I'm gonna be up late - I'll increase him tonight. If not - then tomorrow morning. I'll see how I'm feeling at shot time. Thanks for the advice. :cat:
 
OK Rudy you heard the beans up goes the juice if you don't work it today:p
Just blue and a splash of green keeps the increase away;)
 
Technically the SLGS guidelines would have you hold the dose seven days, for any lurkers reading this. Good luck with the increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top