? 5/5 Panic is very sick - pancreatitis CONFIRMED

Yes, buprenorphine is good if you can get it. If you can, see if you can get Cerenia and a prescription for ondansetron. I used to get Neko kick started by getting my vet to give a Cerenia shot, then I'd do the oral at home.
 
Okay so ...

SubQ fluids
Cerenia tablets for home
Ondansetron
Appetite stimulant
Burprenorphine
A few cans of A/D or Royal Canin Recovery
 
Last edited:
It doesn't hurt to have a second feeding syringe, so it can be cleaned while the other is in use. Royal Canin Recovery is a good alternative food that can be syringed. My Neko actually liked the taste of it too and would sometimes eat it on her own once I got her kick started. If you can get calories in with syringe feeding, I would definitely increase the dose back.
 
Okay, I'll add that to my list, thank you!
Poor girl is just trying to sleep. I asked the vet for some water for her since I locked mine in the car but she doesn't even want it. Poor baby.
 
Okay I'm in the parking lot now waiting for the supplies for Panic from my regular vet. Thanks everyone who's helped and/or sent positive vibes our way. I'm sad she's sick but glad we got to the bottom of it. I have a sneaking suspicion that she had a bout of pancreatitis prior to diagnosis a year ago since she's acting similarly but at least this time we'll have supplies to combat it. She is home and was drinking some when I left her, I finger fed her a couple scoops of liver shake before I left. BG was 385.
 
Think you posted on the wrong board, Tina!

Okay I have her an appointment at Banfield in a couple hours since they have the test.
Y’all were talking about ketones and pancreatitis right ?
DKA . I do see now your cat is on insulin . All this sounds like Salem before he was hospitalized with DKA . Pancreatitis , ketones , thirsty not eating same way Salem was before he wax hospitalized with DKA .
 
Last edited:
Back
Top