5/5 Luci AMPS 227,1+191,2.5+ 59,3+53,33.5+64,5+79, 7+271,PMPS 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...197-7-239-pmps-237-2-168.195087/#post-2183792 (why does the hyperlink from MSWord not seem to work anymore???)

We're going to hold the dosecrease that was advised for today. DH and I have errands to run this morning - just can't take the chance that she's going to dive and since I can't be here to monitor her closely I'm going to wait until I can be - either tonight or tomorrow...lots of last minute things we need to do to prepare for the trip home - car maintenance, etc. Hope this doesn't impact her depot too adversely by the time we're ready to leave - I can see it now - she'll know we're trying to get ready for this big day on the road and will start her day under 100 - and once I put her in the car in the carrier she's reluctant to eat...maybe some 'kitty crack' - aka Temptation treats or some other forbidden dry treat type stuff...:rolleyes:
:rolleyes:


I was hoping she'd be gentle with me this week and just dance along the beach...and dabble a little in the lagoon...but not Ms. Luci-Drama Queen...she's got to be high or low...come on Luci, how about some middle ground for mama this week? All winter I've been hoping she'd be closer to remission by the time we had to travel back to Michigan..guess not...she has her own agenda of when things happen. I'm just along for the ride :facepalm:
 
she has her own agenda of when things happen. I'm just along for the ride
Yup! You got that right.

I think with a road trip, you're smart to hold the dose. I can think of few things that would be more anxiety producing than trying to steer low numbers when on the road (unless you are in a camper/RV and your cat is very laid back about travel).

Safe travels.
 
:eek::eek::eek: So I'm just stopping in between errands and get a quick test to make sure Luci is ok...and what does she do? Blasting into the LAGOON! And there was NO dosecrease this morning.

I am absolutely certain now - that's she has telepathy - or heard me talking about increasing her dosage with DH - he said we have a lot to do today - you'd better hold off on that dose increase until tomorrow! And then listed all this stuff...oh boy! I'm soooo glad I did not increase her dose this morning! Otherwise between her insulin and her depot I'm sure she would have gone under with the sharks! And so she was fed some MC - I'll be here for an hour but there's more to do today - I hope I can steer her away from the sharks - and run out..and then get back to test her again...sheesh...she would do this today...

But as I mentioned earlier - she's definitely in charge here and I'm just along for the ride...and when she decides it's time for the lagoon - off she goes...now if I can just keep her away from the sharks! Juggling act!!:rolleyes::rolleyes:
 
Yup! You got that right.

I think with a road trip, you're smart to hold the dose. I can think of few things that would be more anxiety producing than trying to steer low numbers when on the road (unless you are in a camper/RV and your cat is very laid back about travel).

Safe travels.
If she pulled one of those lagoon days on those 4 days it'll be disastrous...we don't have a camper and she's a bit jumpy when in the car - I don't like taking her out of her carrier at all when we're on the road OR even at rest stops or gas stations - I'm terrified she'll slither out of my arms and go right out of the car (window, door - whatever escape route there might be)...so there won't be any testing, etc. while we're on the road...it's just not a great scenario...

Can you imagine getting a number like 59 the morning of the trip? DH will be feeding her cake and ice cream!!!
 
Oh boy Luci! You've got some 'plaining to do!

Glad you did not increase her!
Whew! Me too! How in the world do we outsmart these sneaky devils? It's the depot talking today - I'm sure of it...but I really had no idea today would be 'the day'! I was just trying to keep her safe while we take care of trip prep...she's just not going to cooperate...down to 53 now...just fed her more MC and this time with a drop of honey mixed in...let's see if I can turn this drop around - testing in another 30 minutes...Come on Luci - stay up on that surfboard!!:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top