5/5 Lanky AMPS 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday"s Condo

Morning - Much better morning for both Lanky & me. Saw a yellow last night. I didn't set my alarm correctly so I missed the sweet spots (+5, +6, & +7). Dang but got 2:47 AM @ 309 -- not bad, eh? Lanky again is a picky eater refusing Friskies but chowing down on Fancy Feast. Today should be interesting and when I reflect on it, ALL days have been interesting in Lantus Land.

Enjoy your day everyone!
 
That was a nice yellow...Shadow takes a few cycles before he shows activity on a new dose...hang in there.

I have the same trouble sometimes with faulty alarms settings...I try so hard to get them right too. :YMSIGH: One day, my cell phone alarm went off while I was in Walmart at 3pm!! I thought I set it for 3AM...duh....I had to laugh at myself when I heard the dumb alarm beeping! I hate when that happens....but you got the all important 2:47am test which SO many of us neglect. LMHO

You are dong a GREAT job testing anyway, so hang in there! Looking good! Hope you have a Happy Cinco de Mayo... :mrgreen:
 
OK Lanky, let's have a good day.
Hmm, better go get the General...

General%20Noisy.gif


General Noisy is going to stick by Lanky's side.
 
Calling all Generals - General Noisy, thanks for accepting this tour of duty. Pvt Lanky is ready to receive orders and follow instructions. Please note this is not Pvt Lanky's normal attitude and protocol, he is after all a c-a-t-!!
 
I was wondering when your shot time is. I'm EST. Am thinking you might shoot 1/2 hour early tonight.
I want to try and help keep that wall of pink away.
 
Hi D & Noisy - our shoot time is 6 AM/PM Pacific Daylight Time which makes you 3 hours ahead of me if you also are on daylight savings. Yes, I can shoot at 5:30 PM. What time would I next shoot tomorrow morning??

I am game to try almost anything to break thru Lanky persistent pink wall. I just did a +10, BG=342 so we are already mid-way into the pinks. Let me know what you are thinking...
 
I saw the SS numbers earlier.
I'm thinking it would be great to shoot at +10 BUT you would have to shoot 12 hours from that +10, can you do that?
 
Just shot 5.5u at 4:48 PM -- My husband gets up at 4:40 AM for work so I'll join him. Believe he will be surprised. Also, regarding dinner: now or a 6PM??
 
Perfect. Feed him now.
Are you so flexible that you could take a trip around the clock? A series of 11/12s might get him out of this rut. Sometimes it takes going around the clock, like 5:30 becomes one day, the next day is 4:30, maybe skip a day then it's 3:30, so on and so on. It is hard on the peep but once it is over it feels worth it.
 
Yes, recently retired & not going any place until June 12th! Just give explicit instructions & I can do it. Lanky is eating Fancy Feast now - he thinks he is special because his 3 house-mates are not eating -- truth is, he is special.
 
Your ability to do this is good news.
Tomorrow morning you'll shoot 12 hours from tonight's shot.
Tomorrow night we'll see where we are and see if you shoot another +11.
He does have the advantage of a dose crease working too so we'll be watching that.
Get a +1 -- which is very good to get cause we can see where he would have been had you shot at +12.
 
I'll test @ +1, what do you recommend in the testing department for the rest of the evening?? As you can see, we don't shy away from testing & Lanky is a very cooperative patient.

Is it ok to round the 4:48 PM shot up to 5 or stick more precisely to the minute schedule?? So +1 will be 6PM or shall I test at 5:48 PM?
 
Go ahead and round it up. Believe me I know how hard it can get when you don't. When I did this with Noise I had confusion on writing AM numbers when it was 8p and his PM number was 8am.

Your usual testing is more than I would ask for so it is fine. The +1s are the only difference in the usual testing pattern.

I put his SS in my browser tool bar. I'll be checking on him even when I'm not around.

ETA: put the +hour you shot in your SS notes.
You can check out Noisy's SS to see where we shot early. I think we talked about that while back and I probably already said that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top