5/5 Jupiter +10-PMPS/320 +2/292 +4/284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94648


Jupiters AM dose today was given 3 hours late :sad:

His +9.5 from yesterdays pm shot (at 630am) was 135. AMPS (which ending up being 12 noon) was 164. So looks like he spent 5 and a half hours in those nice blue numbers.

I will get him back on schedule by shooting 30 mins earlier each AM shot until we are back on schedule.

We tested Jupiter last night and his ketone test was negative.


Todays numbers:
AMPS - 164
+2 - 268
+5 - 319
+8 - 384
+10 (PMPS) - 320
+2 - 292
+4 - 284
+5 (before bed test) - 288
+8 - 287

Recap of yesterday/last nights numbers:
AMPS - 320
+3 - 283
+6 - 285
+7.5 - 230
+10 - 252
PMPS - 304
+2 - 294
+4 - 281
+6 - 257
+7.25 - 226
+9.5 - 135
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164

Jamie

It's ok..it happens. Let's see where he is later today. If he goes high, you can shoot two hours early. That should help. You test enough to catch any effects (of shooting early) in the next few cycles. But...we will see what he does today.

Sometimes the only thing you have to worry about is getting back on schedule. If he stays down and you can't shoot earlier than 30 mins...but need to get back on schedule faster, you can always skip a shot and start over.
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268

Thanks for the reply Marje.

I feel so bad about giving the shot so late this morning. Its already raising his numbers back up - and they were just beginning to come back down.

Any suggestions on when to test next? I think his numbers might stay high for a little while - but of course I am not sure...
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319

Hmm... his numbers are high today so as long as its okay I would like to shoot 2 hr early. I plan to test and feed at +8 - then I will take away the food for the 2 hr prior to +10 if I am shooting at +10?
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319

That sounds like a good plan. As long as he's not giving you a dropping number at +10, I think you should be fine to shoot early.
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319 +8/384

+8 was 384 so looks like his numbers are still on the rise. =[

Okay so if I shoot at +10 - how do I do Jupe's SS? Do I put that number in the +10 spot or the PMPS spot?
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319 +8/384

Put it in the PMPS spot and put (for example) "384 @ +10". Then we'll know you shot early.

I agree with Sienne that it's a good idea if he's not dropping. Then you'll just have 1 hour to make up. I wouldn't shoot early again tomorrow morning, though, even if he is high. I'd shoot 30 mins early tomorrow night, and 30 mins the next night to get back on schedule.

There might be some wiggle room for shooting an hour early tomorrow night if he's REALLY high but you have to be careful with shooting early too close together.
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319 +8/384 +10/320

He is acting like he is starving (withheld food for 2 hours).... Just gave him food.
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319 +8/384 +10/320

Yeah I just shot. I hope it was okay. I think the number is within the meter variance? Im just sure hoping it was okay to shoot
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319 +8/384 +10/320

I would think if you get some regular testing in early, you'll see what kind of effect it has on him. And I think it will make you feel more comfortable with the early shot. What are your thoughts for testing him tonight?
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter AMPS/164 +2/268 +5/319 +8/384 +10/320

I dont know... any suggestions? I am hoping Marje or Sienne will be able to give me some guidance on when and how often to test tonight.. I dont think either of them are on right now though
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter +10-PMPS/320 question on when to test

Well, I don't think you could go wrong with a +2 to start. You've fed him and he was in the low 300s when you shot. But on the other hand I don't have any experience with shooting 2 hours early, so hopefully one of the wonderful ladies will be along shortly to give you more guidance.
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter +10-PMPS/320 question on when to test

Katie's suggestion was just what I was thinking.

I'll probably be going to sleep soon. Marje is typically around later than I am. I'm sure she'll keep an eye out.
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter +10-PMPS/320 question on when to test

I'm around....sorry...eating dinner.

I think a +4 is fine if you will be up.m if you want to go to bed, check the +3 and if it's flavor higher...go to bed.

Tomorrow will be a better day! I will be around for three more hours.
 
Re: 5/5 Jupiter +10-PMPS/320 question on when to test

He is eating now... free feeding with the other cats =] they are all eating since I just put out a bunch of fresh food to leave out overnight
 
Hi Jamie, this cycle is looking a lot like last nights so far. When I'm trying to figure out when to test next, I have a couple of things I consider. These are specific to Neko, but maybe it might give you an idea of what might work for Jupiter. Neko also nadir's late sometimes. When we are well into the cycle, Neko typically doesn't drop more than 50 points an hour so I try to figure out how many hours that gets me before she'd be low enough I have to worry. I also look at Neko's spreadsheet to see if I can see previous cycles or series of cycles that look very similar to what I'm seeing in the current cycle, possibly in combination with the previous cycle. I hope that makes sense. That will often give me an idea of how the current cycle might play out, especially if I've got enough data on the beginning of the cycle, such as that +4. But of course, they are cats and don't like to always follow the rules. There's been many a time when I need sleep but not sure what's going to happen and have left out food. You are lucky that Jupiter free feeds.
 
I do understand it does make sense. I was just a little worried tonight and wanted to get suggestions on when to test since I shot 2 hours early and this is the first time I have done this, so wasnt sure how it would effect Jupiters numbers. Thank you for your reply =]
 
Now I get it. I've never shot more than 1/2 hour early so can't answer how that will affect things. He does seem to be moving fairly slowly and the effect of this morning's shot should be worn off by now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top