5/5 Hershey PMPS (239) +3(138) +4.5(130)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
AMPS (360) +8 - Shot .6u at 12:15am
+4 (384) :o

What's wrong with this picture?! Retested +4 (387), so # is correct? Fur shot? Doug's asleep, can't ask. But, he's the one who told me to always rub shot area, so he would've felt moisture, right? What other explanations??

+7 (314)

MDPS (309)
+3 (313)
+6 (259)

PMPS (239) +8 - Shot .4u at 4:15pm
+3 (138)
+4.5 (130)
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey AMPS(360) +4(384) +7(314) MDPS(309)

No dry food...no people food out...too much insulin? haven't seen repeated so don't feel like we necessarily need to drop dose...

+7 (314)

MDPS (309) +8 - Shot .6u at 8:15am - holding flat...
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey AMPS(360) +4(384) +7(314) MDPS(309)

I have no wisdom for the wonky am cycle, but I would have shot the .6 again this morning like you did. Maybe try to get a test before +4 this morning to see if anything unusual is happening early in the cycle. Then again...."What Is unusual?!"
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey AMPS(360) +4(384) +7(314) MDPS(309)

Not that you're completely there yet (far be it for Hershey to produce numbers you expect!), but the whole idea of TID, in addition to keeping him from zooming at the end of the cycle, is to catch before the big zoom. So in theory and by doing so, his preshots should keep getting lower. So is 314 or 309 flat? May seem to be, since he didn't drop 50-65%, but as the preshot gets lower, I would expect so does the range of the drop.

It's still relatively new to his body. And we know sometimes he does deep curves or stays flat w/ the same dose. I'd be inclined to hold the dose a couple of days, and see if you don't need to increase/decrease at that time. Consider yourself in a "holding pattern!" :lol: (keep in mind, I'm at about the same place as you experience-wise, so take my advice w/ a grain of salt, and look to others that have much more knowledge/experience for the REAL wisdom!).
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey MDPS(309) VOTE IN NC!!

LAST DAY FOR EARLY VOTING IN NC!!! Jessica got to vote for the first time today - quick and painless! If you live in NC and haven't voted, GO VOTE!

Thanks, Kim, for the reassurance about my .6u decision. I talked through it with Doug (that means I talked and he went about his business :lol: ) that we could either 1) wait and retest (which I didn't want to do because it is Sat and Sun is what I built the schedule around) 2) shoot .5u just in case he was planning to fall a little more (and lose whatever progressing he may be trying to make) or 3) shoot .6u since I was just running out to vote and could send Doug to do DIY errands without me.

kse said:
Then again...."What Is unusual?!"
Yeah, been trying to figure out what's normal for Hershey for awhile now... ;-)

Grayson & Lu said:
but as the preshot gets lower, I would expect so does the range of the drop.

Makes sense to me...I'm still feeling my way in the dark with TID :lol:

Grayson & Lu said:
(keep in mind, I'm at about the same place as you experience-wise, so take my advice w/ a grain of salt, and look to others that have much more knowledge/experience for the REAL wisdom!).

Don't sell yourself short, Lu - you have great wisdom!

Will try to grab +3 at 11:15am. Would've gotten a +3 this morning, but was UBER tired, so opted for 3 uninterrupted hours of sleep! I-)
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey MDPS(309) VOTE IN NC!!

I ALWAYS Vote! I am actually working the polls for one of our local candidates on Tuesday!
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey MDPS(309) VOTE IN NC!!

Good for you! Jessica said some of the girls at school were pretty proud of being old enough but having never voted. She was like - women haven't always been allowed to vote, you should vote! That's my girl! I'm usually harsher about women not bothering to vote, knowing all women went through to get the priviledge

Gotta run test :cool:
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey MDPS(309) VOTE IN NC!! +3(313)

201121652636_smiley-airplane.gif


+3 (313) - holding pattern

For us, it looks like the SUPER MOON = SUPER FLAT
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey MDPS(309) +3(313) +6(259)

I don't know if Hershey was throwing me a bone or showing me he does know other colors besides pink, but

+6 (259)
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey MDPS(309) +3(313) +6(259) PMPS (239)

PMPS (239) +8 - Shoting .4u at 4:15pm

BRB to explain...
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey +3(313) +6(259) PMPS (239)

Posted that quickly in case anyone was around with some advice...

PMPS (239) been a long time since I had the opportunity to shoot into a number that low...BID scale said .4u. TID scale said .5u 250-299 and .6u 300-349. That, plus definitely not sure it's a rising number - said to me .4u.

We'll see how I did...

Thoughts??
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey +3(313) +6(259) PMPS (239)

Sounds like good logic to me.
:smile:
Carl
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey +3(313) +6(259) PMPS (239)

Thanks - sometimes I second guess myself to death :roll:

After all of the pinks, I sure didn't think I'd be dealing with a decent PS. Guess I need to plan ahead :-D
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey +3(313) +6(259) PMPS (239)

Libby,
KIm can correct me if I'm not quite right, but I think the logic to the whole TID thing is to get flatter curves because you're keeping insulin working more hours of the day. So if you don't see big drops, that isn't a bad thing. I think what you are looking for is this sort of thing. The PS's come down, the curves don't go deep, and all of the numbers come down together. So this all looks good to me!

Carl
 
Re: 5/5 Hershey PMPS (239) +3(138)

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: GIVE US THAT GREEN, GREEN, GREEN!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Hey momma, a 130 is damn good! Go Hershey!!!! Maybe he'll go down a nudge more for ya, but he looks nice in blue :-D
Keep on keepin on!
 
You're quite right, Donna, and I'm thankful to see it, especially after allll of those pinks! Hershey appreciates the atta-boy!

While y'all are still up...how do I handle diminishing PS's? Continue to cut back say .1u for every 50, kind of like the BID sliding scale? Or...?? (Being optimistic and hoping to need this information at either 12:15 or 8:15am :-D )
 
.how do I handle diminishing PS's? Continue to cut back say .1u for every 50, kind of like the BID sliding scale?

How low is too low to shoot? You shot .4 on a 239, right? And that looks like it worked great. Would you shoot like a .3 on a 180? Where's the line in the sand right now?

Hershey's numbers are looking great!

Carl
 
Thanks, Carl. I'm kind of excited! I'm thinking the line in the sand should still be 180, since I've never shot below 200. Can't remember shooting near 200, but would welcome the chance :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top