5/5 Furball AMPS=315 +5.75=175 PMPS=216

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94653

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I increased her dose to 2.0 units this morning. I started her back on the Baytril Otic for her ear. I cleaned it yesterday and got some gunk out. I'm not sure she's over the ear infection because of the gunk and her numbers aren't coming back down. They seemed to start to come back down right after I quit the first round, but have not gotten any better.
 
Re: 5/5 Furball AMPS=315

Morning Carla, good luck with the increase, I hope it brings more blues and greens for Furball. Hope the ear stuff does the trick as well. Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 5/5 Furball AMPS=315

Morning Carla, good luck on the dose and hope we see her in pretty blues and greens. Sending healing vines for her ear. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/5 Furball AMPS=315

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck with the new dose. Furball you are one lucky kitty - more juice for you. Down you go - the yellows and blues await you! I hope all will be OK with her ear(s). Healing vines there!

Have a good one today.
 
Re: 5/5 Furball AMPS=315

Hi Carla, best of luck with the new dose. Sending vines to Furball for her ear, poor girl. Hope the Baytril helps!
 
Re: 5/5 Furball AMPS=315

carfurby said:
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94653

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I increased her dose to 2.0 units this morning. I started her back on the Baytril Otic for her ear. I cleaned it yesterday and got some gunk out. I'm not sure she's over the ear infection because of the gunk and her numbers aren't coming back down. They seemed to start to come back down right after I quit the first round, but have not gotten any better.
Gobbles was on steroid antibiotic ear drops for the ear gunk one week last month. His numbers were up; I even increased his insulin. And it seems he stayed high for at least a week after the prescription was done. He had the gunk for a while before the drops were prescribed (for about a month I would keep cleaning it out and using an ear flush, to no avail), and it turned out to be a yeast infection in his ears. The vet took a sample of the gunk to confirm the diagnosis. I hope FB's ears clear up.
 
Re: 5/5 Furball AMPS=315

Awww Furball gots an earache? I hope it's just dirty and not painful for her, Carla. Pain will raise numbers....but I know you know that. :smile:
I hope you're having some fun today, and not just doing chores all day. :smile:
 
Yay Furball dipped her toes in blue today. That PMPS is so much better than her AMPS. I don't know if it's the dosecrease or the ear drops or both, but I'm glad to see better numbers.

Awww Furball gots an earache? I hope it's just dirty and not painful for her, Carla.

Barb, it doesn't seem to be painful, but with cats it is hard to tell. I hope it's not.
 
Very nice PMPS - that's yellow with a hint of blue in it. :-D Paws crossed the increased dose and ear drops will do the trick for Furball.
 
YAY...BLUE!!!! Good luck with the dose increase...I hope you start to see more blues between that and the ear med. Poor girl. She must be the sweetest thing ever to deal with FD and ear issues and still be so happy and purry.

Hope she comes back down, Carla.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top